We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”

Restaurante O Barracao
Ranked #1 of 126 Restaurants in Torres Vedras
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We arrived early... and got a table outside. The staff was very friendly and we got all our orders quickly.
Food was excellent. Quantity and quality!
Great experience!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FlyingTuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2020

Myself Andy family while on vacations
Went to O Barracão a few times to eat.
The food it's GREAT, the value its wonderful.
ALWAYS FRESH.
The service it's good, the cleanses and disinfection outstanding.
Good and near parking.

Looking forward to be back.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

The restaurant was recommended to us by the owners of the nearby Lusitano Riding Centre. We took several meals at the restaurant during our stay and it was always very busy so booking is essential, The owner and his staff spoke excellent English. The food was absolutely outstanding with many traditional Portuguese dishes on the menu - the steaks are mouth watering!! The restaurant offered very good value for money and I would recommend it highly.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hrhpow2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Great food for good a price, both me and my brother was very satisfied. We heard about the restaurant from some locals and thanked them a lot the after. But call and book a table the night before,otherwise you will have to wait for a long time unfortunately.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 422rickardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2019

This restaurant was recommended to us by the owner of our villa and how right he was. The restaurant owner spoke excellent English and was a charming host. He explained the menu, and how he could make pretty much any accompaniment we might like to go with the dishes listed. The food was outstanding. I ordered the T-bone steak which proved to be an enormous plate of food, with the steak cooked perfectly to order.

We had a great evening dining here. An excellent example of Portuguese hospitality and cuisine. Very good value too.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jetlagged55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante O Barracao also viewed

Torres Vedras, Lisbon District
Campelos, Lisbon District
 
Torres Vedras, Lisbon District
Torres Vedras, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante O Barracao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.