We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albert(San Vito lo Capo)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbuktu Hostel(San Vito lo Capo)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
RIAD Comfort Rooms(San Vito lo Capo)
US$180
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Coppola(Castelluzzo)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Chiocciola B&B(Castelluzzo)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B&B Poliglotta(Castelluzzo)(Great Value!)
US$91
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Profumo di Salsedine B&B(San Vito lo Capo)
US$147
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed & Breakfast Da Pina(San Vito lo Capo)
US$130
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piccolo Mondo(San Vito lo Capo)
US$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
128
113
34
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
113
34
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed 1 week in a flat,
It was clean, spacious and quite central.
It was well equipped (aircon, kitchen, seat place outside).
Free Wifi near the lobby - not available in our flat, but I guess in the hotel rooms.

Good value for your money!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanspeter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Our only complaint was that the beds were not particularly comfortable, my friend in particular found her mattress made her very very hot. We too had a ground floor apartment facing the bike park but we never felt our privacy was compromised since you could have the doors open with the curtains closed. The hotel is a pleasant 8 or so minute walk from the beach and the staff couldn't be more helpful. I was particularly impressed with the shower which looked as though it might flood the bathroom but which was actually very efficient. We didn't have a problem with the breakfasts, there was always plenty of fruit etc. available but we did tend to be down for breakfast fairly early. We would certainly use the Hotel Sikania again when next holidaying in San Vito lo Capo.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chrissien110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I booked Sikania Hotel for 4 days and probably would not go back again. We were given a room on the ground floor facing the bike stands which didn't give us much privacy. Unfortunately our room also had no windows so the only option we had was to open the doors facing the communal area as well as the reception entrance. We were not very pleased with this arrangement and felt it was a bit expensive for what we paid for. The room was also very small and basic with the internet nor TV working properly. This we were told was due to the poor reception and was an on going thing. We also felt upon our arrival we were told you have to pay for parking, sun beds , bike hire etc which was a bit off putting as this was our first impression. In all fairness the parking was not expensive, however when bombarded with additional cost upon arriving it felt a bit off putting. The staff was friendly, however we felt all of the above points ruined our stay. It is about 7-minute walk to the beach, which was actually good for us as we were away from crowds on the main touristic area. For a two star hotel I guess it is fine for a younger crowd, however the overall stay for us was a disappointment. The breakfast was also limited to more choices of sweet things and very little fruits or cold cuts. Also make sure to go early as the breakfast choices do not last very long. We both opt for exploring other areas of San Vito lo capo and took a few day trips to other cities/ towns which was fantastic. Should you wish to get away from the crowded beach front. We found a lovely place for swimming close to the light house who also offers sun beds for a fee of 10 euros per person.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay at this hotel, ask for the second floor rooms with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nnaess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The hotel is immaculate, the staff truly couldn't be more friendly and the location is perfect. Not in the middle of the noise at night but only a 7 to 10 min walk from there. Breakfast was the same everyday but it was fresh and tasty. Meats, cheese, melon, pastries and cereal and of course, espresso. The croissants are were better than any I've ever had. Anywhere!!! One drawback is that the WIFI didn't work well at all. Definitely no streaming of videos every. Another drawback is that it is quite a drive to the main motorway if you want to explore a lot. We made two day trips to mix it up a bit. In San Vito Lo Capo the beaches are insanely busy. The hotel does have chases with umbrellas which is a real perk. No charge for them. Very nice. I would definitely recommend a trip to Sicily. It is an absolutely beautiful island, crystal clear water and GREAT food.

Room Tip: AC worked well, no noise, very, very clean hotel. If you need Wifi, this is not the hotel for you.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenandblue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Rooms have a place to hang out to dry clothes. Hot and strong shower. Location is fine in the walking distance from the beach and the town center. Parking costs only 5 Euro a day. Staffs are very friendly and kind.
Rooms are quiet but sometimes talking in the upper floor comes in. Wifi gets slower but not very often and mostly very fast.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takehiko2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews