We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biancolilla(San Vito lo Capo)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A Casa di Aurora(San Vito lo Capo)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Coppola(Castelluzzo)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piccolo Mondo(San Vito lo Capo)
US$174
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Timbuktu Hostel(San Vito lo Capo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Profumo di Salsedine B&B(San Vito lo Capo)
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albert(San Vito lo Capo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baglio Giammaccaro(San Vito lo Capo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RIAD Comfort Rooms(San Vito lo Capo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
228
98
16
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
98
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely beachexcellent hotelsan vitopedestrianisedparasolspalermoenglish
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

What a lovely place San Vito lo Capo is, pedestrianised by night, lovely beach, lots of restaurants to eat. Good to know some Italian before coming here as not many English. Helps if you like fish as this is predominant on their menus. Two or three banks so easy access for money too if needed. Beach has lifeguards and kept clean. Hotel ghibli lovely staff. You can hire beach towels but it's €2.5 daily for two towels. Safe is free and beds and parasols included in booking. Room 203 upstairs adequate but not like in the prestige brochure but hotel lovely and clean throughout, good breakfasts. Visit the bar in the square Alan Plaza, a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by and also restaurant Sapori Di Sicilia, down the bottom of the town and ask to sit overlooking the sea, brilliant view. Table 60 perfect and the maitre Di very good. Transfer time from Palermo just over the hour and you get to see someone lovely scenery. Lunch times use either mr tasty close to the beach or bar Europa, both very good and reasonable.

Room Tip: Room 203 is not very big and nothing like it appears in prestige brochure, but light and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHIBLIHOTEL, Proprietario at Ghibli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Susan,

grazie di cuore per questa bella recensione e per aver scelto il nostro hotel per le vostre vacanze a San Vito Lo Capo.
Speriamo di ritrovarvi presto nella nostra struttura!

Cordiali Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Our second visit to Hotel Ghibli , super friendly staff , excellent breakfast , exceptional restaurant .
San Vito is a great holiday destination , lovely beach , small lively but not too lively town .
Plenty good places to eat and drink .

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djohnston03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHIBLIHOTEL, Proprietario at Ghibli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for you great review.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had a very friendly and welcoming greeting when we arrived. We were told that the sun beds on the beach were free and also given a card for a free massagein the hotel. Our room was lovely great big balcony with nce furniture. All very clean lots of hangingspace bathroom spotless. Breakfast was a delight the home made vakes and pastried were wonderful fresh blood orange juice the wonderfulcoffee lady who remeberd our choice of coffee each morning. There was a nice sitting out for an appretif in the eveing and most of the streets were pedestrianised so it was very restful Our evening barman was lovely and like all the staff looked after us beautifully.

Room Tip: Rooom 202 has a great balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rdewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHIBLIHOTEL, Proprietario at Ghibli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Rdewick,

thank you for your review.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family. We booked 3 rooms. One bedroom had a wonderful large terrace with outdoor furniture. We were able to return to the room everyday and enjoy lunch instead of eating on the beach. Owners are very nice and so is the entire staff. We especially enjoyed our waitress Angela who remembered our coffee choices each day and would have it immediately at our table when we got there. We also enjoyed two great dinners at their restaurants which is attached to their hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mezzo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHIBLIHOTEL, Proprietario at Ghibli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Elena,

thank you for you great review.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We spent 5 days here, unfortunately we were on the ground floor, I would have given a higher rating, but our room was small & dark & faced the street. We had arrived from Menfi staying in the countryside, initially we were overcome by how busy it was, but we soon got into the groove.The hotel was spotless, fantastic friendly staff & the location was perfect. We loved the breakfasts, & the restaurant was also of a high standard, make sure you book the restaurant as it is very popular. Franco who looked after us for drinks outside made us so welcome. Very buzzy place, the beach is busy but well organised. Anna on the front desk was so helpful, thank you.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank KimeFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHIBLIHOTEL, Direttore generale at Ghibli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Kime,

thank you for your great review.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews