We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
318
68
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
68
6
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We've been here for a week! The hotel is clean and nice! The staff, especially the owner are very friendly, gave us a little tour around the city, told us lots of interesting facts about the place, suggested a best restaurants and bars. Hotel has a space on the beach, so you do not need to bring or rent an umbrella or a "sunlounger ". Enjoyed our stay a lot, and will be back if it's possible!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Kaleopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The room we had was fabulous with a balcony overlooking the main street. Always cleaned to a high standard. The team were fantastic always willing to help and super friendly. Not once did thier recomendations let us down to were to eat and what wines to drink. Ghespare was one of a kind. Could not do enough for you. No hidden costs beach towels, mattresses, umbrellas all included and a great spot at the beach. A shuttle bus was provided to the beach but we loved the 10 to 15 minute walk to the beach as you could get the feel of the town and get to speak to the local people. My first time to San Vito Lo Capo and I will be returning especially to stay at this fabulous Hotel.

Room Tip: Front of Hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have to say that the hotel is very clean and modern, and offers an excellent breakfast. But... 158 EU for a double room is way too much, even in high season! The hotel is far from the beach and on a busy avenue. They had double-panned windows, but still. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet doesn't work in rooms, wich I think is not acceptable given the price you pay. The
best of San Vito, in my opinion, is the Riserva dello Zingaro, so maybe you can find a cheaper hotel at Scopello. All in all a good hotel but completely overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Comfortable, clean hotel with a descent size room and gated parking. The hotel does serve a very good breakfast with a fine selection of pastries. The hotel has a very nice area on the beach with lounge chairs for its guests. The only negative was that the hotel is a bit of a walk to the beach, 15 minutes, although the hotel does offer a shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STALF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Well it didn't start off very well. After requesting, 3 months before arrival a room with a balcony we ended up in a room at the back of the hotel with no balcony just a window overlooking next doors back yard. No possibility to change...sorry! To be fair the hotel is bright, clean and modern and does serve very good breakfasts but for 130 euros a night it was a disapointment. There is nowhere to sit outside, no garden with table and chairs etc. The hotel is a good 15 or 20 minutes walk uphill from the beach (on a hot day, most days, that's not a lot of fun) and right on a busy main road. We found most of the staff a little 'cold' (except for Vita the receptionist who did her best to help and was very friendly). I have seen San Vito described as 'A seaside town' and that suits it perfectly. A great seaside town! Clean, virtually traffic free in the centre and wonderful beach areas and with more restaurants than you can shake a stick at. We were there 6-7 |September and the place was buzzing. Lively at night but that's family lively with good entertainment put on most nights in one of the squares and all the shops and street vendors are open until at least midnight. If you have a car do try restaurant 'Pocho' a very short drive out of town, maybe 5 minutes, where they serve wonderful Sicilian food on a terrace overlooking the bay where you are not packed in but have lots of space around you, very good. So personally we loved San Vito and would visit again but not at this hotel. Now off to Cefalu, Hotel Kalura so lets see what this is like.

Room Tip: Don't have room 18, no balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews