We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Agoda.com
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
43
30
19
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
30
19
8
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

I booked a family suite when I was still in Dubai to secure a room for my family when I get home. The booking thru Agoda was convenient and payment was fair. Their Queen room is big enough for 5-6 people with 2 queen beds, and 1 sofa bed in the living area. It is situated near the sea which makes the whole thing extra nicer. Basic appliances were available to use and were all functional. Bathroom is spacious enough but shower wasn’t working that day (we were informed that the water shortage was La Union-wide) but tap was okay though. Towels and linens were all clean and dry, coffee and water were provided, the resident restaurant served meals and there are a lot of nearby food hubs to choose from at night.
Pros:
Along the highway
Spacious room
Walking distance to the sea
Near surfing area
With resident restaurant
Safe environment

Cons:
Rooms upstairs are not PWD accessible
Possible water shortage (shower)
No water pail provided

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank duhdaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

We checked in at this hotel yesterday and was surprised and blessed that the owner told us that because it is the second time for us to book there and because they are flexible (not fully booked) at that time, we can upgrade and opt to get the room with balcony free of charge. Of course we did opted for it, it is free after all. Staff, service and facilities are all superb. Nice to know that this hotel keep record of all their guests, we are there early last year. It is more than worth of what we paid for. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank davideybid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The room the was assigned to me was Room 3 located at the ground floor.

Location: along the highway; beachfront

Room: room was kinda outdated, most of my stay, tv was not functioning well (no signal). Also, i had a hard time opening the door, door keys wont fit well, i had to ask for help from the hotel crew. Linens and pillows though were clean.

Food: i ordered their Longsilog, id say it tasted decent

Crew: nice but they have to be very visible and attentive to their guest. When i woke up the following morning, there was no crew available. I was suppose to order breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Serdmelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The room we had needs a major upgrade and a lot of cleaning too.

Our stay was awesome though because very near Surfmaid are an abundance of Bars and Restaurants. This is the only reason why we booked this hotel.

The horel has a lot of history and potential though.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 647jonathana647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The place is as simple as it gets. That's all you need anyway if you'll be spending most of your time on the beach or outside. The area in comparison to boracay would be like station 3, the quiet side of town with cute acoustic set up at night by the beach. They have their own resto bar which is okay and the place is walking distance to every other spots to eat at in san juan. The rooms could get a face lift, specially the bathrooms but it is not something that you could not live with. Over-all average

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank KelvinRucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews