We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel SB BCN Events(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flora Parc(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Canal Olimpic(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Marina Gardens(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rodsan Suizo(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
Hotel139(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 153(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Solifemar Aparthotel(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
124
225
91
26
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
225
91
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrebudget hotelan overnight staylarge supermarketfree parkingminute walk to the train stationlobby areastaff on receptionfollowing morningclose to the airportfast foodstayed for two nightshotel is locatedcontinental breakfastcannot commentwould definitely stay here againlidl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 471 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018

This was an overnight stay for us as we drove from Spain to France. The hotel was reasonably easy to find, although the secure parking entrance was not well marked. As with most Ibis hotels, the amenities are basic but clean, warm, and tidy. No dinner was available at the hotel and we had been driving all day and didn't want to drive further for dinner. Across the street from the hotel was a shopping mall with fast food eateries: we ate at one of them but would not recommend this as an option. Breakfast was adequate and met expectations.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel would be quieter than the front that faces the shopping mall.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Much like any other Ibis, the rooms are functional, but boxy and utilitarian. Look for a place to sleep at a reasonable price, not a comfort palace.

Breakfast buffet good and relaxed.

Short walk to the station and easy trains into Barcelona.

Longer walk to the beach - but a really nice and very long beach. Also some good walks around town and up to the castle.

Several large supermarkets and a host of restaurants nearby.

Parking available.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlackAndWhiteOldDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Typical ibis - nice and polite personal. OK room. Steril and simple restaurant.
The AC in the room was not too much effect. The room felt overheated in the night.
The constant supermarket music in the restaurant to dinner and breakfast was a disaster and very noisy.
Without the AC and the music they had got full score from me.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jrj-NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

It's typical Ibis setting, but with price much better than in other locales. Excellent location near Barcelona but on the outskirt with a quick train ride into the city. The train station is within walking distance as is the city center. With shopping centers in every direction of the hotel, you can find practically anything you are looking for. The staff is great, excellent in bilingual abilities and eager to help. On the down side, the breakfast choice could use some improvement as it is essentially continental with bit of enhancement. The only hot items are coffee and toasts that you make yourself. But for a few days, this can be overlooked.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mw888mw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews