We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife went here just before Xmas , great hotel , great food especially the breakfast , nice light room and comfortable bed , two swimming Poole’s and another inside really clean will go again , very friendly staff and not to expensive, will return
Jason and wendy from Bournemouth

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank jason t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Jason and wendy,

I think we talked.... I remember I told a nice couple my experiences in Bourmouth when I was young... that I visited the town 3 consecutive summers.

Thank you for your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

I hope you come back soon.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 6,004 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2018

We came to this hotel over Christmas, after much looking at different hotels to stay, the timanfaya stood out for us. And we were not disappointed, a brilliant find. Set in a lovely location, the hotel was impressive, staff were so attentive, hardworking. Food was very good and the best Xmas gala evening we have ever had, and we go away every Xmas. Pepe is amazing in the restaurant. We enjoyed the activities around the hotel, even I going to do the aqua aerobics everyday was so enjoyable. Entertainment was enjoyable, best we have enjoyed compared to other hotels we have stopped in. The drinks/cocktails were fab, all premium drinks great. We were in room 300,s with a mountain view, good size, clean good TV channels, not that we had time to watch much. My only negative to the room was delivery noise early in the morning each morning. Sadly we had to leave our holiday a few days earlier than we should for personal reasons, but now we are preparing to come back to this hotel for Easter, and we can't wait..

Room Tip: Choose a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank lindseyhorn171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lindseyhorn171,

Thank you very much for your goodness. I appreciate your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

I hope you come back soon.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Hope this is a balanced review. We wanted a quiet decent hotel and that s what we got. Our room was very good with a lovely view. A long way from reception but not an issue. Pool area was quiet apart from barbecue day. Inconsiderate people still hog sunbeds and don't use them, but this is the fault of the clients not the hotel.
Staff were incredible, always helpful and smiling. Sometimes room was not serviced until 3 p.m. But expect this was due to prioritising rooms vacated.
So the issues. Firstly lack of vegetarian food. We did alert hotel in advance and told receptionist on first night. However none of the h'ors oeuvres on entry were labelled and all seemed to have meat or fish. No way of telling which deserts had gelatine so we couldn't risk them. I guess they don't get many vegetarians but a bit more effort on the main courses such as a veggie pasta each night would help.
Our main concern was with the Privilege upgrade. It got us a nice room with some extras but far too many people were included in this. It was impossible to get a seat in the Privilege Lounge pre dinner ( 6.30- 7.30) and post dinner ( after 8) the lounge was taken over by a large group who moved all the furniture into a circle and treated the place as their personal lounge. Again nowhere for anyone else to sit so unable to take advantage of what we had paid for.
Finally we did eat in the Kasbsh one night and had a lovely meal. Unfortunately they charged us for the food which should have been included in our deal. Fortunately I noticed this when settling our final bill and it was rectified. I wonder how many other customers experienced this " mistake"?
So overall we enjoyed our stay but felt we did not get value for our Privilege upgrade. I would still recommend this hotel but we did feel somewhat let down

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
23  Thank veggie-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear veggie-dave,

Thanks for your review.

"vegetarian food. We did alert hotel in advance and told receptionist on first night. However none of the h'ors oeuvres on entry were labelled and all seemed to have meat or fish. No way of telling which deserts had gelatine so we couldn't risk them"... -> There are 14 Allergens that we have to legally identify ... not even vegetarian dishes, they are products that can cause illness to certain people.
As it is totally impossible to indicate every allergy or product, you have been able to see that we have posters indicating that if you have any allergies, doubts or needs, please contact our staff that will gladly assist you.

If you were privilege, of course you had all courses and all meals included in the Kasbah, even if you had a special request out of the menu that we can arrange... sorry if we charge for that.

"I wonder how many other customers experienced this " mistake"? " -> Normally no more that 0,05%, I have stadistics of that... and even so, I want to reach 0%, as we send the bill to the rooms the last night so that the guest has quiet time to check it.

Best regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

What makes this hotel so good? The STAFF. Also the fact it is ADULT ONLY.
As so many have said, the staff are so friendly, very helpful, always happy and smiling, nothing is too much trouble for them. Viky from customer relations was outstanding, replying to my e-mail, from home, late on a Sunday evening, with really helpful information, thank you.
Thank you also to the bar staff / waiters, who were happy to let me practice my Spanish and always gave such good, efficient service, again the dining staff, everyone seemed so happy to be working there.
We stayed at this hotel, a couple of times, many years ago, when it first opened,, [about 2001], and it was nice then, but the re-vamp and the fact it is now adults only, has made it so much better.
The rooms are modern,but not too trendy, fairly simply furnished, but have plenty of space,
There is a kettle, [small travelling type], with cups etc. and a regularly topped up supply of coffee, tea, milk.
Should you feel you'd like anything to go with these supplies, [like a few biscuits, some chocolate etc.] then there is a well stocked supermarket, less than 5 minutes walk away. [Go on to the coastal path, turn left and you'll see it almost immediately].
Though the hotel do bring you chocolates each evening and offer a fresh towel replacement service, nice idea.
There is also an empty fridge you can use for free, or pay to have it stocked up.
A safe is available, at a charge.
As is dry cleaning and laundry service, also room service, with limited menu.
Bathrooms vary a lot, some have been completely renovated, with walk in double, rainfall showers and.masses of shelf space, others are still a little dated, with a bath and shower over.
Again beds vary, from two huge singles, to a really enormous double.
Lovely comfy armchair, coffee table, large balcony with furniture, completes the facilities.
By the way, you can even get all the British television channels on your room TV.
The restaurant food is good, with plenty of variety, having "themed" evenings, most nights, [Asian, Italian, Canarian, Mexican etc.] There is a "show cooking" area, making items individually for you, so you could get rare or well done steaks of an evening, or pancakes or omelettes etc. of a morning. Obviously there are times when a short queue builds up, but the food is worth waiting for and it is easy to judge the wait, if you're impatient, but after all, you are on holiday! There were always tables available, whatever time you went down They never ever ran out of crockery / cutlery, [which I've known elsewhere, in the past.] Service was always good.
The pool bar is very efficient at serving you tapas type food, so you're soon back outside, enjoying the sun.
A very small criticism, is that it would be nice to have a pasta option, of a lunchtime, goes great with a glass of wine and light enough to enjoy, not spoil your evening meal.
We didn't pay for the all-inclusive option and feel you really do need to like lots of alcohol, to get the most out of this, for what you pay. We had reasonably priced wine with our evening meal, sometimes a glass with lunch, and they do "store" any wine you've not drunk, till the following night.
Incidentally, you are given free pool towels, which can be exchanged whenever you like.
There was never any problems getting a sunbed, but the pool staff do enforce the rule, of no reserving beds, before 9.30 of a morning, thank you for this.
Evening entertainment was varied, with some outstanding shows, in particular, the Flamenco show, which was very authentic, yet modern, not the usual tourist rubbish.
There were some good rock-and-roll music nights also.
Daytime entertainment was a bit mixed and it was a pity that so much happened immediately after meal times, do wish they had put more on, late of an afternoon, when you're back from a day out and not just eaten!
The majority of the guests are English, but there are lots of Spanish and some German.
The hotel is at least a ten minute stroll out of the main shopping area of Playa Blanca, but it's a very pleasant stroll, on the coastal path, [which goes for miles, in both directions, if you like long walks], or else you can walk on the road, much quicker, but not so picturesque.
Playa Blanca has a very good selection of shops and restaurants.
Having first visited the island, some 30 years ago and seen it develope, each time we return, it is nice to see it is well controlled, [thanks to the architect Caesar Manrique], and it never feels crowded.
Having stayed in a variety of hotels, over the years, [though always in Playa Blanca], I think that Timanfaya Palace is now the best hotel there is and will be returning.

Stayed: January 2018
14  Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Fantastic holiday again here, I celebrated my birthday here and wow what a great night,dining room staff all sang to me brought champagne and a cake it was amazing.Also a special mention for Antonio,the waiter,what a great guy.so funny made our holiday brilliant. He is a valued member of your team.cant wait to return again next January.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
2.2 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,591 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,936 reviews
20.2 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
679 reviews
0.8 km away
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1 | Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: ₱7,864 - ₱13,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Timanfaya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing