We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$144
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Coloradamar(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$259
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elba Premium Suites(Playa Blanca)
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,194)
Filter reviews
6,194 results
Traveler rating
3,984
1,609
425
121
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,984
1,609
425
121
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskasbah restaurantpiano barsea viewprivilege loungea la carte restaurantbelow ground levelindoor poolhalf boardcouples hotelprivilege packageprivilege gueststhomson repsmain restaurantshow cookingreception staffplenty of choiceplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 6,194 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This was our second visit to both Lanzarote and the Timanfaya Palace. Our first visit was from 13th-20th December 2015, and our second visit was from 18th-25th December 2016. We had really enjoyed our first stay here and were very much looking forward to going back. We were in contact with Viky in Public Relations before we arrived and were pleased that she was able to arrange for us to have the same room as our previous visit (425). I’m sure this isn’t the best room in the hotel, but we loved the sunset views from our balcony, so were pleased to be staying there again.

As soon as we arrived at the Timanfaya Palace, it felt like we had never left and we immediately felt at home. Check in was swift and we were very pleased to discover that we no longer needed to pay for the mini bar. Our room was just as good as we had remembered it too. This was pretty much the theme for the week, as the décor, service and food were all just as good (possibly even better) than during our previous visit. The hotel was full for the 2nd half of our week, which meant that the main restaurant was very busy at peak times, but it wasn’t a problem to work around this. The evening entertainment focussed mainly on music acts, and we particularly enjoyed the Elvis impersonator and the acrobats. We felt it was a shame that the Thomson entertainment team from the previous year was no longer there (Caz and Tempo), but the H10 team tried very hard to make up for this. We particularly enjoyed the nightly quizzes, especially since we managed to win one night! Unfortunately for us, the weather wasn’t as kind to us as the previous year, and we had a few cool/rainy/windy days, which was a real shame and stopped us from spending as much time by the pool as we would have liked. Luckily there are lots of things to see and do on Lanzarote, so we were able to keep ourselves occupied easily enough. Overall, we had an excellent time at the Timanfaya Palace and wouldn’t rule out a 3rd visit at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Corinne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This was our first visit to the Timanfaya Palace hotel having walked past it many over the years. It is impressive from the outside and even more so inside. It's just beautiful. Everything about this hotel is excellent from the high standard of decoration, friendliness of all the staff, cleanliness of the rooms and the variety of food was staggering. I don't think it is worth paying extra for Privilege so that you have a dedicated lounge and sunbathing area. It is adult only so is very quiet at all times. Ask for a room with a sea view on floors 1 and higher. Our room was on the ground floor facing a pathway and pebble bank which was very quiet but with no view. We were very lucky to get an upgrade to a sea view on the first floor as the hotel was fully booked. I'd like to thank the reception staff who were very helpful. We highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be paying it another visit for some winter sunshine next year.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jammiedonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel. We had a really good week last year, and this year I booked Privilege to secure the same room we had last time, which we loved. I emailed the hotel several times asking for the same room, and received a bland noncommittal reply. On arrival we were allocated another room on the same floor, and I was so disappointed. It would have been nice if they had said 'sorry, we tried but..' but they didn't refer to my request at all.
There have been some obvious attempts to cut costs which we noticed. Poor quality, faded rock hard robes which were far too small being one. For a luxury experience I found this surprising. The bathroom scales did not work, and despite reporting this twice, nothing was done about it. Towels were changed twice a day which I felt was wasteful and not environmentally friendly.
Despite this, the hotel works hard for its guests on the whole and most things are satisfactory. Food in the main restaurant is varied but not particularly memorable and has a canteen like feel with tables so close a private conversation is impossible. The cafe by the pool now serves tapas rather than main meals, and most of these are a bit disappointing to be honest.
The a la carte restaurant has very good food, but the menu never changes, so if you want to eat there every night it can become repetitive. It is overseen by Javier, who works incredibly hard and throws all his energy and enthusiasm into the job. Many of the staff seem to work double shifts and often look totally exhausted. I don't know how well they are treated, but I felt sorry for them at times.
The pools are freezing cold so it is not possible to swim in them which seems an awful waste. What is the point in them being there if they aren't useable much of the year? The heated pool is very small and often overcrowded.
The activities on offer were good but the reception staff were not interested in promoting them. The cafe on the ground floor was empty nearly all the time (Mikes?) so perhaps it should be moved somewhere more obvious so it doesn't have the feel of a cavern in the darkness.
Evening entertainment in the plano bar felt tired and repetitive with the same acts we saw last year. We felt a bit bored at times, and the other bar has some strange performances which seemed more in line with a third rate cruise.
If you are looking for rest and relaxation this is a good place to be, but I think we will look for pastures new in future Playa Blanca has the feel of a tourist trap in general. The walk to the lighthouse from the hotel is very nice, but generally I felt like we were in a bit of a factory, and it began to grate.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank azure983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Our third visit to this hotel and we were once again delighted with our stay. The cleanliness, food, staff and general ambience of the hotel were all excellent.
The location of the hotel in Playa Blanca is ideal. The promenade outside the hotel provides gentle strolls or longer walks to the lighthouse or to the beach, shops and marina.
The staff were wonderful. They were very smart, always happy and helpful, entertaining with nothing too much trouble for them.
Dining in the main restaurant was good and the Kasbah dining experience was wonderful. Breakfasts were lovely with the freshly cooked pancakes and omlettes a delight.
Credit for this lovely hotel must go to Eric the manager and his wonderful team. Eric was a visible happy hardworking prescence, who was always happy to chat to the guests. Thank you Timanfaya for a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
74  Thank anncowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I've just taken my second break her at Timanfaya Palace and I love everything about this place! The hotel is amazing. Clean, beautiful surroundings and the most welcoming and friendly staff. I have to put a massive massive thank you to the Animation Team up here. The biggest stars in the hotel are Mateja, Michela, Ridu and Alex. They are so genuinely wonderful with the biggest and warmest smiles and so professional in everything they do. They really did make my two week break very special. So thank you guys! I love you!! Xxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anjielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews