We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel/resort for a wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2017

We return each year for a winter tonic in the sunshine and with the most fabulous place to stay. The H10 Timanfaya Palace continues to tick all our boxes! A relaxing 'home from home' for 5 weeks when we are totally looked after by ALL the staff at this hotel whose aim is to make each individual feel special and have a wonderful holiday. Nothing is too much trouble and in fact they go the extra mile to make it so. If you have a special need they will make sure it is met. The food is excellent as are the standards in all areas of the hotel be it housekeeping, restaurants swimming pool, gardens , bars, entertainment team or reception. A team led by management who look after their staff and who in turn look after the clients is undoubtedly the key to their success. We needless to say have already booked to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 719 of 5,996 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2017

This was our second visit to both Lanzarote and the Timanfaya Palace. Our first visit was from 13th-20th December 2015, and our second visit was from 18th-25th December 2016. We had really enjoyed our first stay here and were very much looking forward to going back. We were in contact with Viky in Public Relations before we arrived and were pleased that she was able to arrange for us to have the same room as our previous visit (425). I’m sure this isn’t the best room in the hotel, but we loved the sunset views from our balcony, so were pleased to be staying there again.

As soon as we arrived at the Timanfaya Palace, it felt like we had never left and we immediately felt at home. Check in was swift and we were very pleased to discover that we no longer needed to pay for the mini bar. Our room was just as good as we had remembered it too. This was pretty much the theme for the week, as the décor, service and food were all just as good (possibly even better) than during our previous visit. The hotel was full for the 2nd half of our week, which meant that the main restaurant was very busy at peak times, but it wasn’t a problem to work around this. The evening entertainment focussed mainly on music acts, and we particularly enjoyed the Elvis impersonator and the acrobats. We felt it was a shame that the Thomson entertainment team from the previous year was no longer there (Caz and Tempo), but the H10 team tried very hard to make up for this. We particularly enjoyed the nightly quizzes, especially since we managed to win one night! Unfortunately for us, the weather wasn’t as kind to us as the previous year, and we had a few cool/rainy/windy days, which was a real shame and stopped us from spending as much time by the pool as we would have liked. Luckily there are lots of things to see and do on Lanzarote, so we were able to keep ourselves occupied easily enough. Overall, we had an excellent time at the Timanfaya Palace and wouldn’t rule out a 3rd visit at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Corinne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

This was our first visit to the Timanfaya Palace hotel having walked past it many over the years. It is impressive from the outside and even more so inside. It's just beautiful. Everything about this hotel is excellent from the high standard of decoration, friendliness of all the staff, cleanliness of the rooms and the variety of food was staggering. I don't think it is worth paying extra for Privilege so that you have a dedicated lounge and sunbathing area. It is adult only so is very quiet at all times. Ask for a room with a sea view on floors 1 and higher. Our room was on the ground floor facing a pathway and pebble bank which was very quiet but with no view. We were very lucky to get an upgrade to a sea view on the first floor as the hotel was fully booked. I'd like to thank the reception staff who were very helpful. We highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be paying it another visit for some winter sunshine next year.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jammiedonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel. We had a really good week last year, and this year I booked Privilege to secure the same room we had last time, which we loved. I emailed the hotel several times asking for the same room, and received a bland noncommittal reply. On arrival we were allocated another room on the same floor, and I was so disappointed. It would have been nice if they had said 'sorry, we tried but..' but they didn't refer to my request at all.
There have been some obvious attempts to cut costs which we noticed. Poor quality, faded rock hard robes which were far too small being one. For a luxury experience I found this surprising. The bathroom scales did not work, and despite reporting this twice, nothing was done about it. Towels were changed twice a day which I felt was wasteful and not environmentally friendly.
Despite this, the hotel works hard for its guests on the whole and most things are satisfactory. Food in the main restaurant is varied but not particularly memorable and has a canteen like feel with tables so close a private conversation is impossible. The cafe by the pool now serves tapas rather than main meals, and most of these are a bit disappointing to be honest.
The a la carte restaurant has very good food, but the menu never changes, so if you want to eat there every night it can become repetitive. It is overseen by Javier, who works incredibly hard and throws all his energy and enthusiasm into the job. Many of the staff seem to work double shifts and often look totally exhausted. I don't know how well they are treated, but I felt sorry for them at times.
The pools are freezing cold so it is not possible to swim in them which seems an awful waste. What is the point in them being there if they aren't useable much of the year? The heated pool is very small and often overcrowded.
The activities on offer were good but the reception staff were not interested in promoting them. The cafe on the ground floor was empty nearly all the time (Mikes?) so perhaps it should be moved somewhere more obvious so it doesn't have the feel of a cavern in the darkness.
Evening entertainment in the plano bar felt tired and repetitive with the same acts we saw last year. We felt a bit bored at times, and the other bar has some strange performances which seemed more in line with a third rate cruise.
If you are looking for rest and relaxation this is a good place to be, but I think we will look for pastures new in future Playa Blanca has the feel of a tourist trap in general. The walk to the lighthouse from the hotel is very nice, but generally I felt like we were in a bit of a factory, and it began to grate.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank azure983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Our third visit to this hotel and we were once again delighted with our stay. The cleanliness, food, staff and general ambience of the hotel were all excellent.
The location of the hotel in Playa Blanca is ideal. The promenade outside the hotel provides gentle strolls or longer walks to the lighthouse or to the beach, shops and marina.
The staff were wonderful. They were very smart, always happy and helpful, entertaining with nothing too much trouble for them.
Dining in the main restaurant was good and the Kasbah dining experience was wonderful. Breakfasts were lovely with the freshly cooked pancakes and omlettes a delight.
Credit for this lovely hotel must go to Eric the manager and his wonderful team. Eric was a visible happy hardworking prescence, who was always happy to chat to the guests. Thank you Timanfaya for a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
74  Thank anncowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
2.2 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,587 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,929 reviews
20.2 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
676 reviews
0.8 km away
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1 | Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: ₱8,052 - ₱14,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your H10 Timanfaya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing