We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the best place in San Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza ”

Tropi Trance Ibiza Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tropi is a small bar, for almost two decades has been dedicated to bring the best trance music to the Island, but now we are a place to eat some delicios receipes and also have a nice drink tropi, did i say we do the best Strawberry mojitos for a very reasonable price? : )
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

It was the first time in Ibiza and we are planning to go back only because of this bar . We love the place . The moment you enter the bar , you feel the love and the warmth . There was only positive energy and Oscar is one of the best person I have met. The music was outstanding, we stayed till the bar closed and was even reluctant to leave. Too sad we stayed in Ibiza for 3 days but discovered this gem of a place Tropic on the last night. All the staff was so friendly and genuine and jolly. It would be the first and last place we would go to. Can't wait to go back . It's the place for people who loves trance music ....much love to the trance family.

The strawberry cocktail is a must to try- it was fresh and very well prepared

I miss this place

2  Thank Anand_Sacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big electron n, General Manager at Tropi Trance Ibiza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Anand_Sacha !!! thanks for the review !!!
thank you also for saying it in facebook and here !!
thanks for saying that you might be coming only for us !!! big words and....mean a lot for us ! thanks !!! cy soon !
next time if you stay 3 days we will have 3 days of madness !!!
happy days !
meanwhile...
enjoy the madness !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"west end"
in 45 reviews
"every night"
in 27 reviews
"great music"
in 24 reviews
"next year"
in 15 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 5 reviews
"cheap drinks"
in 6 reviews
"great drinks"
in 5 reviews
"great staff"
in 7 reviews
"first night"
in 3 reviews
"dance floor"
in 3 reviews
"can't wait to go back"
in 3 reviews
"oscar"
in 65 reviews
"pau"
in 20 reviews
"djs"
in 30 reviews
"atmosphere"
in 27 reviews
"ibiza"
in 102 reviews
"strip"
in 12 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

At the beginning we went to this place to have a drink and to listen to good electro trance music.
Bottom Line we stay all night (the bar close its door at 4:00) because we enjoy the atmosphère and the good vibe of this place so much.
The cocktails and drinks where really great and particulary well balanced in alcohol/soft/fruit
You MUST go to this place. I was told during our stay in this bar That boat party was organised with the same atmosphere. The name of the boat parties is "connect" and i Will for sure be part of them next year.
Thank u again we had a great this bar.

1  Thank Patrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big electron n, General Manager at Tropi Trance Ibiza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi there Patrice P !!
thank you for the review !!! and for the five bubbles !!!
yeahhh oscar makes some good cocktails....specially strawberry mojito !!! that i think you had some lol and hendrix
im sure he will join the boat party next year when he knows you want to go !!

cy soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Worth flying to Ibiza just to go to this place. The best music/atmosphere​ every night, had a really great experience.

1  Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big electron n, General Manager at Tropi Trance Ibiza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Wow thats some big words there !!! best bar in the world and worth going to Eivissa just to come to visit us? wow wow wow !!! thank you !!!
we hope you can visit us soon and repeat or improove the experience !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Best bar in the West End where you can hear all your favourite trance tracks. The atmosphere is always great. We met lots of new friends here who were just as enthusiastic about the music as us.The staff are all friendly here, especially Oscar who is always happy and gets the crowd going and keeps the vibe high! The drinks prices are very competitive especially when compared to other bars and clubs on the island. Highly recommended and we will be making a return trip in the future - Thanks guys

2  Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big electron n, General Manager at Tropi Trance Ibiza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much ! Stacey W ! for the review, the nice words and of course the 5 bubble rating !
its true that the staff in tropi is awesome, always with a smile energy and fun
Oscar specially is a legend ! Sam and Libby also were a great join to the team

: )

cy soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Tropi is the best place in ibiza in San Antonio.
i deliberately decided to stay in San Antonio so i could easily visit Tropi as often i could.
Oscar is a legend who remembers everyone who visits the bar regardless of when they last visited.
Libby is the most friendliest bar tender i have had the pleasure of meeting.
Great and positive vibes. No negativity. A guaranteed smile the moment you walk in the door.
The moment you walk into Tropi you feel the love.
A very welcoming bar.
Music is always top shelf.
Without a doubt the highlight of a long awaited holiday.
Forever TRANCE.
Music unites.
Long live the TRANCE FAMILY.

1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big electron n, General Manager at Tropi Trance Ibiza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Andrew M ,thanks for the review the nice rating and this increible lines like you chose Sant Antoni to be closer to us....this should be read by the mayor who constantly punish us with stupid fines year after year ...like if we contribuited to pollute the west end grrrrrrrrrrrr
Oscar is a Legend !!! and he has a gift remembering everyone who ones came in...its actually incredble he remembers faces of 8 years ago...which i just cant understand...
and yes everyone is happy and having a good time , we dont really let idiots come in and spoil our friends night !!
: )

cy soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropi Trance Ibiza Bar also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Tropi Trance Ibiza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing