We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
44
13
9
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
13
9
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

+ very nicely decorated
+ breakfast is very nice
+ good DJs
+ very nice pool
- this Hotel is a mass hotel, way too many people for the breakfast room and pool area. We had to queue to get breakfast. It rained once and the service people were completely overwhelmed as there were even less tables available
- no personal touch, we felt like a number
- a massive noisy construction site is right nie to door
- you could hear the constant sound of the AC going on in the room from the breakfast room
- service is not 5 stars. Not very attentive and slow
- people should be prevented from reserving pool beds at 8 am in the morning, I have never seen that in a 5 star hotel
- elevators are super slow and we had to wait for 10 min often to get up
- the location is not ideal and the public beach which is offered is not what you expect for a 5 star hotel
- room service should be improved - coffee was not refilled, we only got shampoo once in 5 days
- gym felt very crowded for Covid times. Maybe people could book gym slots?

Overall too pricey for what it is. You can find better hotels for the same price and great locations on Ibiza

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jiakK4069RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique Mandl, Director General at Oku Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jiakK4069RR,

We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to write a detailed review about your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments about our decoration, breakfast or pool.

We were disappointed to read that your overall experience was less than extraordinary and I would like the opportunity to speak to you personally to discuss your stay. Please contact the hotel and ask to be transferred to my personal line.

Kind regards,
Enrique Mandl & Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

Tastefully designed hotel with natural colours.

Stunning bedrooms with very comfortable king size beds. Open Plan bathroom sink adds to the spaciousness. Huge walk in rain shower, did leak into the bathroom area a little. Plastered walls for an urban chic effect.
It boasts one of the largest swimming pool in Ibiza where a DJ plays every afternoon and beautiful peoples dip in and out. Juice bar by day and separate bar all day and night. Attentive staff and pleasant atmosphere prevail.
By the family pool you can find the breakfast and lunch restaurant. With plenty of foliage and natural bamboo to shelter from the sun it offers delicious locally sourced food. Breakfast is plentiful with a fabulous spread of savoury and sweet, juices and fruit. Tastefully laid out and buffet style. You can order eggs In whichever style you wish. I found the staff well prepared for allergies and intolerances.
Now for the downside: My request for that quiet room was met as We were facing the
Breakfast and Lunch restaurant so away from the main pool, however it was one side of the L-shaped building and the neighbour in corner next to us decided to party until 5 o’clock in the morning. The staff was kind enough to take on board complaints made on the second night and after the third night it went quiet. Maybe he left. The other more important consideration is with the main evening restaurant: apart from being overpriced for the small portions, the variety of food offered is rather limited. I tried to get a bowl of rice as I was not feeling well but despite sushi being on the menu the waitress said there was no rice, or pasta or bread.
Overall, with the staff being so friendly and available, the sun shining on such beautiful setting, it was a memorable holiday.

Room tip: Get the breakfast included
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TesAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Hotel is 5 star and very pricey, they charge €7 for a small bottle of warm water!), and its not that great. Actually I am quite disappointed. It looks amazing but that is where it stops.
You need to wait, stand in line for breakfast for a spot,
to get a sunbed you need to put your towel down early and spa massage was poor. My bedlinnen were torn and chased the cleaning lady to put new coffee pods, the Bluetooth speaker didn’t work.
Food not that great, my burger was raw instead of medium and waited again quite some time to get it.
Luckily it was for a long weekend only. There must be better 5 star hotels on the island…..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Holsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique Mandl, Director General at Oku Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Holsf,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to provide your review and feedback of OKU Ibiza.

It is with regret and concern to read that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one as the vast majority of guests enjoy, and that you have had other recent unfortunate experiences elsewhere on your travels that were also felt deeming of one star feedback.

It is our continued aim to exceed our guests expectations and it is with sorrow that this may not have happened on this rare occasion.

Due to the very busy weekend most of those issues might have happened.
During your OKU spa treatments, we would have also been pleased to personally tailor and curate spa experiences to your enjoyment in order to be able to truly relax and unwind.

Once again, we are truly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one and would welcome the opportunity to discuss further your concerns. Do please feel free to reach out at res.ibiza@okuhotels.com should the team or I be able to provide any further assistance and I would personally look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again to our little piece of paradise, for the true OKU experience as many of our guests have come to love.

Best regards,
Enrique Mandl & Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel for the second time, and you cannot beat it. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite in the newer side and it was absolutely stunning. Everything you need within the hotel grounds, including the evening restaurant, which is a dream. Every member of the staff from reception to car park, waiters, cleaning staff are exceptional helpful and friendly - they really make you feel at home. looking forward to return soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank D6222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique Mandl, Director General at Oku Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

DearD6222,
Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review!

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay with us at our resort. Especially your comment about our employees is a great honour. There is no greater reward than knowing we provided a perfect experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Enrique Mandl & team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

So we booked 7 nights in this hotel. We arrived at ca. 1pm and were warmly welcomed. They parked our car (included) and gave us a welcome drink. When we arrived we were informed that there were two pools. One for the familys and one adults only. So it was rather a big hotel. We didn't expect that. But we were open to the experience. Than after check-in we were shown our room. It was nicely decorated but some things didn't make sense.

When we wanted to enjoy our time at the pool (2pm) there were no beds left on the pool. At this was normal. it was like that everyday. People came early in the morning before breakfast and had to reserve their beds...
Also in the adults only pool we still saw a few kids. I guess if you were rich enough you could bring them..
the staff was really nice and funny but totally overwhelmed and you had to wait a long time before you could order or receive your foods.
And than the damn DJ.. who played music so loud you couldn't hear anything anymore.
the yoga sessions, which were included were held in a room with not really a nice atmosphere..

In the rooms the TV didnt function.. The receptionist lady couldn't really help us..

The atmosphere in the hotel was like a partyhotel for rich people or influencer. You were just a number not really an appreciated guest.

for a 5 star hotel with such high prices we definitely expected more. Thats why we cancelled early and went back to our last hotel, which was amazing.

There are definitely some changes to be made that this hotel would be woth spending so much money for.
IT LOOKS NICE BUT NOT WORTH THE MONEY FOR US.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ROSE219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique Mandl, Director General at Oku Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear ROSE219,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to learn that our new hotel was of your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

But we were naturally disappointed to read that you did not experience the warm and hospitable service of which we take pride. Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our services. We have taken very good note of your comments.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Enrique Mandl & team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews