We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the bees Knees”
Review of Vigata restaurant

Vigata restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

This has been the best fish restaurant in a long time. Their Pesce Spada Caponata . Oh my goodness
The grilled Calamaru tender as lamb
And the Semi Freddo di Mandorle. Ecstasy

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank StefanAquilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2020

Great dinner for 2 amazing service. Very fresh seafood and we loved the pasta with scampi cacio e Pepe as well as pistachio red prawns.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank I186338Manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

The food... disappointing.
The service... good.
The atmosphere...lovely.
The bill... pricey.

You can definitely find better (and less expensive) restaurants in Porto Empedocle.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Australeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

We found this restaurant by chance and we could not have chosen better. We took pasta with pistachio and gambero rosso and the food was excellent and very well presented. I would like to highlight also the service as at the level of a 5 star hotel. The price is fair! They have also gluten free options, ie pasta, bread... overall, very recommended

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank williamcI5387IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

We decided to drive round to Port Empedocle just outside of Agrigento for lunch. We were recommended a raw seafood platter and other seafood, which was outstandingly fresh. No one else was around for lunch but I expect dinner is busier. Exquisite!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank ineedaholiday72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vigata restaurant also viewed

Porto Empedocle, Province of Agrigento
Porto Empedocle, Province of Agrigento
 
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Porto Empedocle, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Vigata restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.