We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
FindHotel
US$110
View deal
PricelineUS$130
Hotels.comUS$117
travelup.comUS$147
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
128
84
38
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
84
38
12
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Charming small hotel ideally situated overlooking a lovely square minutes from the sea front. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. There was a buzz about the place even though it was last week in October. Would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with friends for a wedding. Beautifully located on a small square surrounded by bars, restaurants and lovely little shops. The hotel itself was lovely and rustic with food facilities. The staff were very helpful and friendly and to stay was very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank TheTravellingCoeliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Booked standard double room at this hotel and found everything to be as advertised. The location is fantastic, the breakfasts were ample and the staff were professional and friendly. There were plenty of restaurants, bars and shops all within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel restaurant was also excellent. There is also free parking a few minutes walk away and when parked call the hotel and their tuk tuk will pick you up!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Note
3 means good not bad
Group meal late evening inside
Nice aircon restaurant
Staff made us feel very welcome..even though 10:30pm
Reasonably priced at 30 ahead with too much wine
But the food was average
Not bad (except the stringy spinach!) ands marginal improvement would take a 4score
Don’t not go because of this review..I think a little bit upping the food quality and it’s fine

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank niallmcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

They charged us 169 € for one night in an ugly room where the furniture was old and for sure not a four star hotel room!And we had booked in advance.
The hotel calls himself 'Palazzo' but inside the room was like a very cheap hotel.
The breakfast also was poor and low quality.The caffè americano was made with Nescafè powder ( confirmed by the reception) and the bread was horrible.The service was very slow. It was not a nice breakfast buffet as one would expect in a 4 star hotel at that price!
We complained about this at the reception but they told us to check the prrices of the bed and bteakfasts in Monopoli town which are very expensive also!

If you visit Monopoli do not go to this hotel.The only nice thing was the view from the window of the room.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristiancara, front-office dept. at Palazzo Indelli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Guest, thank You for choosing Palazzo Indelli for Your stay in Monopoli.
The rate of the room in high season is € 165 per night + € 4,00 for city tax and You were well aware of this when You made the reservation on an important olta.
Palazzo Indelli is an ancient bulding of the XVIth century owned by a prestogious noble family and completely renovated in 2012.
We would like to inform You that all the furniture of our hotel that You define as 'old and cheap' is from MERITALIA, an exclusive Italian brand of handcrafted manufacture, and is made of very solid wood.
Concerning our american coffee, we offer a choice between Nespresso (one of the best brands) or americano made with espresso. We are sorry if the hotel is often fully occupied and it can happen to wait a little at the buffet breakfast. All the products offered at our buffet are of high quality and we always provide handmade cakes, local seasonal fuits, fresh local bread and 0 km food.
Finally, as far as Your complain about the price is concerned, I personally answered You to check the prices of other accommodation facilities in town in order to let You realize the prices average of Monopoli.
Your sincerely
Marilena, front-office dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews