We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
267
91
33
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
91
33
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees beach club indoor and outdoor pools beautiful masseria excellent stay excellent breakfast sauna sea tennis luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Gorgeous hotel surrounded by olive trees and beautiful blooming garden
We were able to use sauna, indoor and outdoor pools.
Breakfast was delicious with variety of options.
Dining room was beautiful. Staff was friendly. We stayed for 3 nights and had a wander full time at Il Melograno!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1969ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We stayed for 1 night in the lovely and beautiful B&B Il Melograno.
We got a warm welcome by Lucca who guided us to our spacious, comfortable and thoughtful decorated room.
The B&B had a lovely garden too.
We had an excellent stay and we really enjoyed the hospitality, helpful and smiling service.
At breakfast we were even more overwhelmed by the warm welcome, the nice homemade coffee in a beautiful diningroom of the B&B.
Grazie mille!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Juliette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

Beautiful Masseria in the Middle of Olive tree's territory. Masseria is amazing. Excellent breakfast. Our room is big and comfortable. Appreciate complimentary facilities. Tennis and gym are available in masseria. Big pool to enjoy in the morning and Tamerici beach club on sea side.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank F1424OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena Pignataro, Marketing at Il Melograno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review!

It seems we are on the right way, and we thank you for your time and so special words.

Looking forward to welcome you in the near future again,

All the best

See you soon in Puglia
Grazie

Serena Pignataro
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Dreadful. Horrible, surly staff. Simply put, it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
It is pretty and clean. That I cannot deny however the negatives so far outweigh these two positive comments, I cannot give anything other than one star.

We were also lied to about a number of things. We asked to deal with management who showed us only contempt. This later continued when we left and formalised our complaints.

Stopped in many nicer and friendlier hotels. Everything here is a chore too, ordering a drink, food, it is just not relaxing. Pompous in the extreme.

We left, and went to another 5* near Cisternino and that was fantastic, polar opposites!

Room tip: Ground floor - not given the room we booked and paid for!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tiddler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Normally we would always book a hotel by the sea but on this occasion our amazing travel agent (@360privatetravel) showed us this inland oasis that has a sister hotel on the sea front that you can use the beach as well as the restaurant and so we decided to give it a try and it makes a nice change to be away from the noise of the sea. We have a deluxe room which is rustic in style but ample in size with all the amenities you could need. The hotel is vast (but only the function rooms) and yet it still feels very boutique with some great food, beautiful pool and a handsome breakfast buffet (there is also a breakfast menu available for eggs, pancakes & so on) with fresh juices, amazing coffee all within the relaxing settings of the pool side tables. They also have a very well stocked bar and plenty of places to sit and chill outdoors to enjoy the warm atmosphere.

Room tip: Try to get some outside space
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews