We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and beautiful.”
Review of Lidobianco

Lidobianco
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 19/01
20:00
Ranked #59 of 279 Restaurants in Monopoli
Price range: US$42 - US$121
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Historic restaurant of Monopoli, opened since 1947 the Lido Bianco enjoys of a regional fame for its light and genuine recipes, from the first dishes to the famous soups of scorpion fish; and what to say about their seasonal assortment of seafood and shelljìshes, wisely selected and served.
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

After more than 2 weeks from Firenze to Monopoli through Montepulciano, Roma, Napoli and Praiano, we were looking for a good lunch and not another « no so great » pasta or pizza places.
We randomly found this restaurant and such a good surprise!

Service is good: lovely staff, really listen to you and your eventual specific needs and... know how to serve correctly! Again, rare in 2020 :(

Look & feel: the inside part is pretty and clean. If you go there I strongly advise to pick a nice sunny day and have a table outside. The small terrace (~6 tables) is on a mini cliff with a gorgeous view on the sea. Want to impress your +1? Go for it! That said, the wind can ruin the party...

Food: very good! After many disppointing restaurants, that one really cheered us up. Dishes are worked, tastes are well balanced and the plates are nicely dressed. Try some stuff with prawns or crayfish, it’s excellent and so fresh!

Of course all this is not cheap at all but totally worth it (prices are still way lower than a fine and gastronomic places). I’d totally come back in this area for restaurant and the nice quiet area.

Congrats to the staff and please don’t change, stay awsome! Gracie!

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank PascalEvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place on our way to the Porto Bianco beach and we loved our experience here: great service, a well-balanced menu, stuff is very professional, the scenery is amazing and the prices are very good. I had an amazing birthday lunch and we enjoyed everything - try the local red oysters and the basil cheesecake!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank DorinaBaltag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lidob224, Proprietario at Lidobianco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Hi, thanks for sharing us!
We are delighted to have offered you a satisfying experience.
If you want to share it with other users, you can express your positive opinion by leaving a review on the TripAdvisor site.
We would be very grateful to you.
See you soon
Lb staff

https://www.tripadvisor.it/Restaurant_Review-g652003-d1432026-Reviews-Lidobianco-Monopoli_Province_of_Bari_Puglia.html?m=19905

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

This restaurant came highly recommended. Our experience Sunday night, September 20th, was horrible. Poor service, they forgot our dinner order, and we waited 90 minutes for our mains. The fish was overcooked as was my steak. The setting is nice, but keep your expectations very low for the food quality and service.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank JamesM7132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Amazing location . Make sure you have a table out on the garden overlooking the sea . Wonderful . Lunch was good .

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank pattsherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I visited this restaurant with my partner. We received a nice table with full sea view which was nice, however the food could by far not match expectations. In comparison to many Italian restaurants in Monopoli it was completely overpriced for the quality and quantity offered. Food was (1) wrongly served (and when I asked for the right dish it was double priced), (2) grilled vegetables were served cold and (3) the food quantity was miserable.
We went back home and basically got a sandwitch on the street since we were still hungry.
A nice sea view in the dark is not worth all this!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank AntonellaPuglia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lidobianco also viewed

Monopoli, Province of Bari
Monopoli, Province of Bari
 
Monopoli, Province of Bari
Monopoli, Province of Bari
 

Been to Lidobianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.