We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stadtcafe Hotel(Hammelburg)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kaiser(Hammelburg)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gasthof Kessler(Oberthulba)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rhoen Hof(Oberleichtersbach)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ullrich(Elfershausen)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gasthof Imhof(Gemunden am Main)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
83
18
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
18
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We had a great room with river view. Everything was super clean and we found everything we needed in the room - from cosy bathrobes to proper vine glasses.
The restaurant served very good food, all staff we met was very helpful and super friendly. They were very extremely flexible, even with special requests. Breakfast was great and included everything one might need for breakfast. Spa and wellness area are very spacious and I really liked that the sauna was open from before noon until the evening.
If I could, I would go back there directly! Really: nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: the regular suites are really great and absolutely worth the money
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norrporten2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neumühle R, Verkauf at Romantik Hotel Neumuehle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

herzlichen Dank für diese wunderbare Bewertung. Wir haben uns sehr darüber gefreut
und hoffen, Sie recht bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Neumühle-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Nice spot for a relaxing holiday or a long week end at Neu Mühle. Excellent restaurant! In a nice setting, and the rooms are spacious, you feel at home. Efficient and very affable service, both for rooms and at the restaurant. Nice spa, very good massages. I also enjoyed a lot the fresh and relaxing sound of the river, sitting on the lawn in (quite confortable) deck chairs with a good book. The whole place is a large, very old grain mill, which gives a pleasant atmosphere and backdrop to your holiday. I recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Guy415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neumühle R, Marketing & Verkauf at Romantik Hotel Neumuehle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre exzellente Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr dass Sie einen entspannten Kurzurlaub bei uns verbringen konnten und es wäre schön, Sie bald einmal wieder in der Neumühle begrüßen und verwöhnen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Neumühle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Spacious room, right by the waterfall. Some of the best sleep we had on our trip. Very upscale hotel in a rustic setting. It really was a bit more hotel than my son and I needed, but it was the closest our travel agent could get us to our destination. No complaints though - the setting was stunning, and the staff was very attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neumühle R, Marketing & Verkauf at Romantik Hotel Neumuehle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thanks for the review of our hotel . We were very happy about it.

With best regards
your Neumühle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We had chosen this hotel for a stopover on our way to the Alps and were immediately overwhelmed by how beautiful - or should I say pretty? - everything is: Nestling by the river Saale, the old mill has been transformed into a resort for wellness-aficionados and gourmets alike. The timber-framed arrangement of old houses is furnished with antiques in every nook and cranny, while technically everything is top-notch. We had a lovely, spacious room with a view to the river, right above the millwheel that is still used for power generation. If there was a let-down it would have to be the twin-bedded-ness of the room and the fact that you couldn't watch tv from your bed. Also, the living room suite was not made for lounging around. The bathroom was amazing - very stylish fittings, a power shower, bathtub and underfloor heating. Breakfast after a good night's sleep left nothing to be desired.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pirata4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I come to this area for business about 1-2 times/year and have stayed at this hotel twice, as well as at a number of other hotels and Schlosses in and around Bad Kissingen. I love this hotel. It is actually much bigger than it looks, but is still very cosy. It is old-fashioned, yet modern. The setting on the river is gorgeous. The wellness centre is top-quality. The wi-fi is free. The restaurant is fantastic-- both the atmosphere and food. Couldn't recommend it more.

Room Tip: A room not facing the road will be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews