We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great moules frites”
Review of La Barcarole

La Barcarole
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Arrived without reservation but they tried their best to accommodate us, we were outside which is covered with blankets available. Had 3 flavours of moules frites (home made) and all loved them. The staff were lovely and attentive. Good kids menu too!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant while on holiday in this area. After being ignored for 5 minutes we decided to seat ourselves at a table on the terrace area that needed cleared in the hope that one of the 2 staff members while clearing the table would acknowledge our presence. Sadly we were wrong. After a further 10 mins of being ignored the staff began clearing the area of cushions etc. Luckily we deduced that as it was about to rain everyone on the terrace, which was covered, had to move inside. No one had yet made eye contact with us. Once inside in the stifling room. Do you know what. This review would go on too long. Food okay. Service appalling. Only go if all other restaurants are full.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ailmcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner - a delicious and generous serving of mussels and French fries, cooked just right. Our server was friendly and helpful, too!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jabell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We were met with a cold look. Probably because we had a baby with us. We were told to sit somewhere else. No menus were presented. We had to wait for 15 minutes for a menu. In the end, a menu was presented, but we were not even looked at. We left the place, and will never return. Utterly unprofessional, arrogant and slow staff.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MartynNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We had to wait 15 mins to order anything, even a drink. The staff were disinterested, only taking interest in people they knew whilst offering a slow impersonal service to others. The menu was pretty boring - we went for three different pizzas, all of which were drowning in cheese and featured limited other toppings. Wine - average. At no point did the staff revisit any table to check how the meal was going, apart from the people they knew. Avoid.

Date of visit: June 2015
3  Thank jlowleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Barcarole also viewed

Saint-Valery-en-Caux, Seine-Maritime
Saint-Valery-en-Caux, Seine-Maritime
 
Saint-Valery-en-Caux, Seine-Maritime
Saint-Valery-en-Caux, Seine-Maritime
 
Saint-Valery-en-Caux, Seine-Maritime
Saint-Valery-en-Caux, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to La Barcarole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing