We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That pleasant we went two nights running.”
Review of Le Jeremy

Le Jeremy
Ranked #14 of 87 Restaurants in Libourne
Price range: US$14 - US$29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Good food served and explained by a welcoming hostess.
Managed the wheelchair through main door but parking at the back and using a ramp into terrace is easier.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M9MOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Gérant at Le Jeremy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

We happened on this place by accident. Its on a main road into (or out of) Libourne rather than town centre. No dedicated parking but plenty of street parking both sides of the (busy) road. We parked straight outside the main entrance but others may not be quite as lucky.
From the outside its not overly impressive, especially if youre driving past at 30 mph. There is a neon sign to catch your attention but again it doesn't give that 'come on in for a good meal' type feeling.
But once inside its difficult to fault it. We called in late October, lunch time. Already inside were several workmen/artisans, a few mor came in after us, a few professionals & office workers & a few (presumably) locals. Our waitresses could speak some English but other than that we didn't hear another English voice, so it doesn't seem to be a restaurant aimed at tourists (although it was October) & you may therefore get more of a flavour of France by visiting it.
One thing you have to remember in France is that if workmen/artisans are eating there, it usually means two things 1) Good food 2) Good value. And so it turned out.
A well set out restaurant, pleasant & softly impressive inside. Driving away we think we saw a small outside terrace but we ate indoors. A choice for us of the mid day special - 3 courses for 13.80 (2 courses 12.50) or A la carte. the mid day special didn't have many alternative courses on it but we went for that & thoroughly enjoyed it. Weve only been the once, & that was at lunchtime, but having read their menu I can advise the evening 3 course menu is 21.90 Euros & does have choices within it.
For us it was a nice find & we will be going again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Gérant at Le Jeremy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you very much
See you later perhaps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Adeline made us very welcome - she's quite a character. Not a huge selection of food, but what is on offer is excellent. Nice ambiance. A bit out of the town centre, but plenty of parking and well situated, if you don't want to tangle with the town centre traffic. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank CaptNickWarsash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladeline33, Gérant at Le Jeremy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Adeline thank you .
Our menu is short because the food is homemade.
See you later perhaps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were searching for a place to eat lunch and everything seemed closed. We fell upon this place and were happy we did. Everything was good quality and quick. The fries were delicious and their open face sandwiches were unique and tasty. I'd come back.

2  Thank Domfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jeremy also viewed

Libourne, Gironde
Libourne, Gironde
 

Been to Le Jeremy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing