We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place”
Review of Sinclairs

Sinclairs
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Inverurie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Scottish, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Sinclairs Bistro our philosophy is to provide a friendly and relaxing atmosphere for you to enjoy good food, good wine and hopefully good company! We are excited to offer you an innovative and tantalising menu, using the finest of ingredients, including the best locally sourced produce to create an enjoyable and satisfying dining experience. Our delicious cakes and tray bakes are skilfully produced on site and are available to sit in or take away. Or why not try our fantastic Afternoon Teas at Sinclairs Bistro? - Pre-booking required.
Reviewed 12 May 2018

A very smart café/restaurant with friendly service.
Met with colleagues here for coffee. The server was very welcoming and couthy. The coffee was reasonably priced and delicious. It arrived in good time. There was no rush for us to move on.
It's a good deal smarter than a local greasy spoon and is suitable for taking someone you'd like to impress.
They don't split bills. This is handy to know, rather than a drawback.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank headbeeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Owner at Sinclairs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Many thanks for your review. Happy that you were looked after and you enjoyed your coffee.
Hope to see you again. Ian Sinclair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

After waiting for 10 minutes we were unable to choose from the breakfast menu despite it still being before the 11.30 cut off .time.
When we explained how long we had waited the waitress said “ well we have just had a big table in and they are all having omelettes”.
Very disappointed with this service and attitude.

1  Thank mjmac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Owner at Sinclairs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Very disappointed to read about your experience. There was an unfortunate set of circumstances but nevertheless you should have been able to get your breakfast due to you being seated before 11.30am, and the chef should have been informed that was the case. I have spoken to the staff members involved and clarified how this should have been handled. I can only apologise for this lapse in our standards and hope you find it in yourselves to try us again. We are extremely aware that to continue to be successful we have to provide great food & service, every time. Apologies again. Ian Sinclair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Good coffee, good selection of cakes and scones servers by friendly and efficient staff in comfortable surroundings. The lunch menu is fine with a good selection of daily specials. First choice in Inverurie

Thank Spiniferites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Owner at Sinclairs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Have a great New Year. Ian Sinclair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This is easily our favorite restaurant in Inverurie and maybe even in Aberdeenshire. It is located inside a lovely jewelers shop and has a very nice atmosphere and great friendly staff and is as good as any "stand alone" restaurant. Food is of very high quality and is always beautifully presented. Whether you go for a coffee and a "fine piece" of lunch you will be guaranteed a treat. On our recent visit we decided to go for the roast turkey and trimmings, and this was as good as what your mother would have prepared at home on Christmas Day. Lovely moist turkey, proper oatmeal stuffing, potatoes, roast potatoes, carrots, 3 pigs in blankets and brussel sprouts which were even delicious (i'm not normally a big fan) all for a modest £12.95 which is a bargain considering another more expensive roast turkey lunch I had in Inverurie at a higher rated restaurant on Trip Advisor and it was terrible in comparison. This visit we had 2 turkey meals, 1 bottle of Budweiser, 2 delicious cappuccinos (best coffee in Inverurie) and we shared a home baked peppermint slice all for a modest sum of £38 which was a total bargain!! Well done Sinclair's keep up the good work, and we already looking forward to our next visit. Merry Christmas!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gmorrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Owner at Sinclairs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Merry Christmas to you as well. Thank you so much for your lovely detailed review of our cafe/bistro. As you can imagine, all the points you made don't happen by accident. Its takes a lot of hard work and dedication by all of my staff to produce a nice environment and consistent high quality food and service. Appreciate you taking the time to let us know. It really boosts the staff to read such a glowing review. Ian Sinclair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We are regular visitors to this cafe/ bistro in Inverurie and can't praise it enough. The staff are very friendly, cheerful and welcoming and the food is delightful.
They do the best bacon rolls in Inverurie and it's a great place to grab a coffee and relax.
The staff are very attentive with a speedy service, and the cafe is warm and cosy.
Will be back in 2018 ! Thanks to all .

Thank fusion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Owner at Sinclairs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you so much for your complimentary review of our cafe/bistro. You have listed all the correct criteria. Friendly service, great food and a lovely warm welcoming environment. Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to let us know. Have a Merry Christmas and a great New Year. Ian Sinclair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinclairs also viewed

 
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 
Chapel of Garioch, Inverurie
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Sinclairs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing