We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father’s Day Breakfast ”

The Gordon Highlander
Ranked #41 of 67 Restaurants in Inverurie
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had Breakfast here on Father’s Day
We all ordered the Big Breakfast with extra haggis.
I think it’s quantity over quality
The haggis was in a greasy pile and the tatty scone deep fried
Other meals like lunch etc all seem to be fine here but I won’t be back for breakfast

Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Disaster mum sent outside with 16 year old with a rude warning 4 minutes before 10 oclock at night reason probably being we asked to have a beer for the 16 year old lad and was refused because manager said it was illegal. Any one know if this is correct I thot it was allowed

1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon H, Manager at The Gordon Highlander, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hello

Our licence states all under 18s must be out by 10pm. We also cannot give 16 year olds any alcohol at all regardless of whether they are eating or not because that's what our licence allows us and we must stick to what has been agreed with the licensing board.

Sorry that you do not feel this is fair but there are signs at all the entrances/exits explaining this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This is a Witherspoon hotel, very busy but quick efficient service staff, good prices, good pub food. Value for money.

Thank Elayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon H, Manager at The Gordon Highlander, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thanks for taking time to leave us some feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We came here as a group of 10 on a Friday night and we were given a table right away. We put our food and drink orders in at the bar and everything came promptly, cooked well, and there were no mistakes which is impressive for such a large order. The food was your average wetherspoon's fare. Not amazing, not horrible. Plus it's cheap.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon H, Manager at The Gordon Highlander, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello
Glad your party enjoyed the food and drinks on Friday night and everything came promptly. Thanks for taking time to leave some feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Pretty average Wetherspoons with decent service and good competitive prices. Ale quality very good and I believe they're in the GBG. A few tables were requiring to be cleared which they eventually were. For any Celiacs, they have a choice of not one but two beers to choose from! Happy to recommend if you're looking for cheap and cheerful

Thank Bordersgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gordon Highlander also viewed

Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 
Oldmeldrum, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to The Gordon Highlander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing