We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - no fuss”
Review of The Woodberry Inn

The Woodberry Inn
Ranked #14 of 104 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Description: At The Woodberry Inn we work with local farmers and artisan producers to create our farm to fork menu. Our meat is supplied by local butcher Keith Alderson, who is renowned for rearing top quality Hereford Cross and Aberdeen Angus beef on his own Bridgnorth farm. Our head chef works in tandem with the local produce and the seasons to create a constantly changing menu that uses natural ingredients in their prime, as well as game throughout the autumn.
Restaurant details
Description: At The Woodberry Inn we work with local farmers and artisan producers to create our farm to fork menu. Our meat is supplied by local butcher Keith Alderson, who is renowned for rearing top quality Hereford Cross and Aberdeen Angus beef on his own Bridgnorth farm. Our head chef works in tandem with the local produce and the seasons to create a constantly changing menu that uses natural ingredients in their prime, as well as game throughout the autumn.
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We met some friends here for a mid-week catch up and all of us enjoyed the food. Our waitress was so efficient that she forgot to smile although she remembered that important bit to her job after an hour had passed. Has the feel of a country pub even though it is in the middle of a housing estate

Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are pleased you enjoyed all of your meals

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

After deciding last minute to visit the Wodberry for a late family lunch, once again the food was excellent. Hubby and I both had the roast platters - there were 2 huge slices of beef, pork and turkey, potatoes 3 ways and accompaniments if Yorkshire pudding, cracking and stuffing. The girls had fish goujons and ham sandwich. Service was great, with staff attentive but not overbearing - checking that everything was fine with the meal. Will definitely be back again.

1  Thank karenbristow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for choosing The Woodberry Inn and for the great review.
We will be sure to pass on your comments and praise the staff
We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here bank holiday Sunday. Staff very friendly, barman showed us to our room (southwell room). Beautifully decorated with massive comfortable bed & en suite bathroom. Breakfast was nice included in price & service good. Would definitely recommend.

Thank den_rjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for the recommendation and lovely 5* review!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon

Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed here on Saturday night, room was modern and clean although over looked the beer garden but didn't matter.
Staff were more than helpful even carried our suitcases upstairs for us.
We didn't eat here but what food I saw looked good.
We did have breakfast which was nice, but some items just a little burnt like the toast and sausage but I ate most of it and hubby finished his.
Overall a good pub and a nice stay.

Thank nerak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you again soon and you can try a meal in our restaurant!
Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed for one night but also had arranged to meet and have dinner with family. Nice room compact but very clean. Comfy bed. We had tremendous thunderstorms over night which meant a disturbed night- but this was not the fault of the room facilities just a lot of thunder.
Dinner was very good with a nice choice of starters. I ordered the pate and it was an odd texture but tasted great. I also had the rump of lamb which was delicous. A very good selection of nicely cooked vegetables. Other people in the group had a home cooked pie and monkfish. These were also declared delicous.
Good coffee but we never made it to pudding as we were all full. The puddings being delivered to other tables all looked great.
We also had breakfast the next day which was very nice food but we did have a very long wait before eating as everyone had come to breakfast at the same time and the kitchen appeared to struggle to feed us all.
Good value and a nice friendly welcome meant we had a great visit to this area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi

Thank you so much for your recent review.
We are so pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the sights of Bridgnorth (despite the thunder!)

We hope to welcome you again in the future

Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodberry Inn also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to The Woodberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing