We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cafe slight parking issue”
Review of The Food Stop Cafe

The Food Stop Cafe
Ranked #34 of 96 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Regularly visit this cafe for a mid morning snack prior to a ride out somewhere. Food is reasonable with no issues to mention and staff always friendly.
Only issue is the the carpark could do with some improvements. Just as you enter there is an incline which can cause problems parking and a few have dropped their bikes as a result. My partner hates the right hand side of the carpark due to this, but we still keep going back as on the whole it's s good meeting place.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank L6688SJmichaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2020

Great atmosphere with friendly staff and quick service even during busy periods. Been going there the past 2 years to meet fellow bikers and look at other bikes, no complaints.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2020

Full of motorbikes and friendly people. Just love. Staff are friendly and hardworking and definitely accommodate my dogs.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Tour583862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Spotted this place on the way south on Sunday, and made a mental note to check out on return. Safe to say it was fantastic!

Obviously quiet on a winter Tuesday morning in January, but friendly reception, swift delivery of two very impressive sausage and bacon butties and a mug of tea and a hot chocolate.

Warm and welcoming, passably busy with local trades and a few locals and their beautifully well behaved collie.

This is a must do now.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank devadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Stopped here en-route to a biking event in Oxford, it was late afternoon and a quick brew was order of the day. I promised myself a stop on the way back and that's what happened - the second stop was on a Sunday and it was packed with fellow bikers. I reckoned it might be a while before I was served but the queue was short enough and within twenty minutes or so a full English was delivered. It was BIG ! The ingredients in the meal were fine and well cooked - presentation was spot on. Nothing at all to complain about, kept me going for the rest of the day. Well worth a stop.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GWYN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Food Stop Cafe also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Quatford, Bridgnorth
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to The Food Stop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.