We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, great restaurant”

Eurasia tandoori restaurant
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited this place many times and on a Tuesday it used to be 2 for 1, but now it has a set menu of 2 or 3 courses, 2 course for £10.95 or 3 course for £13.95. The 2 for 1 has changed to a Wednesday. We chose the 2 course which was good value, as it included poppadom and dips, a good choice of approx 19 meals and a selection of 4 rice or 4 nan. The restaurant has won many awards and it is of a very good standard. We both had the chicken methi, which includes fenugreek which was lovely with a huge amount of chicken. Friendly waiters and well recommended if visiting Bridgnorth.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank palane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best Indian in Bridgnorth, food is always amazing and customer service exceptional. Can get busy so booking is best.

Thank Maddieee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've been coming here regularly for years, but never reviewed it. For us it is the standard by which we measure all other Asian restaurants. The menu is extensive, I've never seen a larger choice, but most importantly every dish is unique. My current personal favourite is Ginger Chicken, very tasty, Sue's is Chomon Bahar, a sweet green curry. When you see the same people in a restaurant time and time again, you know your in a good place!

Thank marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Chohid A, Manager at Eurasia tandoori restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much! We appreciate your lovely comments and we do hope we can provide the excellent service each and everytime you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just above the Severn Valley Railway in High Town Bridgnorth is this amazing restaurant. Do book as gets very busy but everyone is treated as special. Service is professional friendly and fast. There is no rush to choose what you want from the extensive menu on offer. The menu covers all food preferences and special menu on a Wednesday is very good value.
Highly recommended to you whether for a meal out or special occasion.

Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Chohid A, Manager at Eurasia tandoori restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your comments! We seek to provide food that will be tasteful to all pallets, and we hope we can provide the best quality dishes if you come down again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We visited this curry house on Friday evening. My partner & I had different meals but both were superb in particular my salmon tikka which i have had many times in different restaurants but this is by far the best. We were looked after a by a chap called Sammi who was very attentive without being overpowering. Looking forward to going there when visiting Bridgnorth again.

Thank Gwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Chohid A, Manager at Eurasia tandoori restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your kind words very much. We do hope you visit our restaurant again if you are in the area, and we will strive to provide the excellent service you experienced again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eurasia tandoori restaurant also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to Eurasia tandoori restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing