We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Hidden Gem”
Review of RI Crea RE

RI Crea RE
Ranked #5 of 15 Shopping in Pienza
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RI CREA RE is an upciclyng lab shop, where the old objects became something new! RI CREA RE e un negozio laboratorio di riciclo creativo e restauro dove si da nuova vita ad oggetti destinati allo smaltimento.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I almost missed this cute little shop in Pienza. I went down the alley to take a picture and stumbled across Raffaella's recycled art shop. I would've spent more time there if my family wasn't waiting for me! She has art, jewelry and accessories for both children and adults all made out of recycled materials. The prices are affordable. And she has a cute (and mischievous) 3-year-old boy who will welcome you upon entry if he's there. ;-)

Thank cbsyt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raffaella z, Proprietario at RI Crea RE, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi dear! Thank u! Hope to see u again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018

We go to Pienza every time we go to Italy, and every time we go to Pienza, we stop at Raffaella's shop. She is very gracious and extremely talented. We like to buy gifts for the people we deal with along the way. The gifts are unique to Raffaella, and you will not find them anywhere else. The old saying, "One man's trash is another man's fortune," holds very true here. She is a recycle artisan. We look forward to many more excursions to her wonderful shop.

Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raffaella z, Proprietario at RI Crea RE, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank u hank!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

beautiful idea and beautiful work. i was particularly impressed by the affordability of the work. the owner is very passionate about her work and super friendly...a must to visit for anyone who likes interesting jewellery and decor.

Thank GosiaKokosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

You simply want to take out your wallet and take home more of the lovely artistic items.

'Life in this way is hard, but it is beautiful.'

It is mind-blowing to know that every single item is made by the young owner.
She can do everything, literally everything, from needle work, glass work, to metal work.

And she studied restoration.
No wonder.

It was such a lovely encounter where one meets a beautiful person, working hard for a beautiful life, and the best results are inspired and confident handcrafted works.

It is touching to see and own such so souvenir.

2  Thank 穎睿 蔡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raffaella z, Proprietario at RI Crea RE, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

thank you tooo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Pienza is the centre of ''artigiani'', craftsmen. You may find all kinds of professionalism, but one of the most special and artistic ones is the shop of Rafaella Zurlo, RI Crea Re. She makes unique pieces of very different kinds out of waste materials. Jewellery, ladies bags out of used jeans, sandblasted empty bottles with decorative designs, she is a fantastic fotographer, and her fantasy is endless. In the famous local artist Emo Formichi she found a fantastic teacher, and they expose also together. Recently still in the Castle of Rocca d'Orcia, of which hereunder also some pictures. The quality of her products is very high, they all are made with endless patience and skill. Besides of that, Rafaella herself is adorable. She makes her own clothes and guess what: also with recycled waste products. We complimented her once with her original pantalone and she explained it was made of an old men's shirt. Unbelievable! nothing can compete with the cathedral and the piazza of Pienza, but out of the people who live now our guess is that Raffaella is the most genuine and artistic of them all.

2  Thank BartMuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RI Crea RE also viewed

Pienza, Province of Siena
 
Pienza, Province of Siena
Pienza, Province of Siena
 

Been to RI Crea RE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing