We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Majorana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Europa(Cosenza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
99
93
22
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
93
22
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, the personnel know English (not perfect but basics ) and every thing works on a routine. You would enjoy the every day cleaning service and good behavior of workers.
However, the internet sucks, at least during my stay (15 days in July) and I had to get connection using my iPhone.
The main disadvantage of this hotel is their routine procedure. In case of problems (such as internet or ....) they would not be able to help you, because they stuck in the routines.
If you stay more than a week, you would get tired of breakfast. In case you want more options (even by extra payment) it is not possible, because they do not have a kitchen to cook (for instance a fried egg or ...)
In general, for short stays it is recommended (clean, cheap and good) but for a bit longer stays, I recommend to search more.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank shahbazi-reza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAJORANA_GROUP, Proprietario at Hotel Majorana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks you very much for your review.
We are so sorry for your idea of us.
During your stay, internet connection worked perfectly, infact when you asked for help the receptionist connected your pc on internet.
We don't have restaurant, but our breakfast is made of fresh and high quality food, even with a good choice between sweet and savory dish.
It is difficult to find an hotel who change the breakfast buffet every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I have gait/walking challenges (stroke); accom. has to be convenient to shopping and/or sights and parking.
Just passing through from Vibo Valentia to Naples, stayed the night. An excellent place; modern, elegant hotel; parking was great. Great breakfast selection. Staff - very friendly and helpful - recom us to one of the best meals for dinner, restaurant was walkable, even with my game-y leg. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquitohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAJORANA_GROUP, Proprietario at Hotel Majorana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy for your satisfaction. We will be glade to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

It´s positioned perfectly close to the motorway and near to a small shopping centre, so even though it´s far away from a city centre, its position is very convenient.
The hotel itself is rather an old-styled one as its design isn´t very attractive. Nevertheless, it´s well-maintained, everything is working, incl. Wi-Fi and also clean.
The staff is very kind and helpful.
I was also positively surprised by the breakfast with a vast selection of not only sweet staff. The parking is fine with enough places, even though it´s not covered.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAJORANA_GROUP, Proprietario at Hotel Majorana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you very much for your review. It is rich of particulars and certanly will be usefull for other travellers! We hope you can stop again at our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The hotel is a bit in the middle of nowhere but close to the university, if you are looking for hotels in this neighborhood means you need to be there for some reason, this one is a medium class 3 star hotel, rooms are comfortable and have all you need, the wifi is free and fast enough, breakfast is a bit limited but was enough to me.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAJORANA_GROUP, Proprietario at Hotel Majorana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable.
Our hotel is located in a strategic position in the town, close to the university and the freeway entrance as well as to all the services one might need (commercial center, bars and fast food, shops and office post); Rende is quite of a small and new business town, so, although there is an historical center, the neighborhood does not offer many touristic attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2014

A very elegant new, modern og and wellkept hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly, helpful and very reliable staff. Nice breakfast. What the organizeres of the conference could not handle, the hotel could!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMAJORANA, Proprietario at Hotel Majorana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Thank you very much for your review. This kind of comment is the best reward for our job! Our main objective is a hotel cozy and comfortable for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews