We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastiest food we’ve ever had!”

The Igoe Inn Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Doonbeg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Caroline is the fourth generation of the Igoe family serving drink & home cooked food in this wonderful establishment. Large spacious bar & restaurant with a fabulous beer garden at the back giving people plenty of choice where they can relax & enjoy a nice cool drink & some delicious food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went out for dinner during our holidays in Doonbeg and it was absolutely amazing. The service was excellent and the waiting staff were so friendly and attentive. The garlic mushrooms were easily some of the nicest mushrooms I’ve had, there was the perfect amount of batter on them and they were a light starter! The fish and chips was probably the nicest I’ve ever had to be honest! Overall we had a fab evening and the entire family really enjoyed the food. When we return to Doonbeg this will be the first place we’ll go! Would 100% recommend this restaurant for anybody, and it caters extremely well for families also. Thank you!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely, tasty food and beautifully presented. Very clean and well run restaurant. Also, very accommodating considering we hadn’t booked in advance. Our waitress Sharon couldn’t have been nicer, she was extremely pleasant and friendly and instantly made us feel right at home. We will definitely be back. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank michelledD2360SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Food was gorgeous, well spaced out tables, staff were friendly, catered well for gluten free and dairy free family members. Will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank NicMcDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

Staff lovely. Well spaced outdoor dining tables. Very clean & well run. We just felt the food was quite average. " Like your Mum would cook" just lacked something. It filled us & did the job .

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank V2078NQangelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Booked a few days in advance. Very easy process. Food was freshly cooked, of a very good standard, and the place was spotless. The staff were very friendly, not overbearing, and we had a great pint of Guinness....or two.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Grandach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Igoe Inn Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Igoe Inn Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.