We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Libyan Princess(Palaiochora)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pal Beach(Palaiochora)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manto Studios(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aris Hotel(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaros(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on the Rocks(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oriental Bay(Palaiochora)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
21
35
12
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
35
12
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hotelthoroughly enjoyed our staylong sandy beachfridgeseasunbedspaleochora
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay by the beach at this hotel. No five star luxury, but a very cosy and enjoyable. Well cleaned, everything worked well including the wifi. Wonderful views and perfect location enjoying the beach. Pool was really nice too and a true bonus on a windy day. Nice and very friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signs of sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights. Excellent location right on the beachfront. Room was clean and functional. But no more than that. This is one of only a few hotels with beachfront access and the owners don't need to do more than the minimum to attract customers, so they don't. The tone of the notice warning against putting paper in the toilet summed up the attitude towards guests. Woman on the front desk was unfriendly and unhelpful. There was a strong smell of cat pee throughout the building. Our west facing room became uncomfortably hot and the ancient air conditioner couldn't even begin to cope. Room was given only minimum service during our stay. We paid much less for much better elsewhere on Crete.

Room Tip: Avoid west facing rooms - they get very hot.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelliTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Perfect place with a perfect location. We spent ten days in Villa Marise (June 2016), and for us everything worked like charm. The location is perfect, to the "centre" of the city there's about 500m, food store what the locals use is in 200m, ATM 300m, bike/car rental just across the road (15m) etc..

And the beach bar.. If you stay in Marise (not in Villa Europe) the breakfast is included to the room rate, as you don't have seaview like in the other villas - and the breakfast is served at the beach bar called "Jetee's" - from where the view to the beach & the sea is simply amazing.

The rooms are simple & very clean - just like you should be able to expect from a Greek beach hotel. Cooking facilities are ok, no oven but there's a stove and a decent fridge with a small freezer box. You got to give credit also for the staff - really, really friendly and genuine.

I was concerned by the pool size before we came, but it was well enough for the kids. Not olympic-size, but a decent afternoon/evening-dip size.

Spent ten days in Villa Marise with two families in June 2016.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ANTTIHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The Europa Studios, where I have stayed is a very old building in a good location, but with minimum service quality and totally not good cleaning service. The room, was very dirty, with 3-4 spiders inside the rooms, killed mosquitoes on the walls and on the mosquitoes net on top of the master bedroom. No shower curtain, so you can imagine what was happening inside the bathroom after shower and the most ridiculous was, that we had only 1 toilet paper for 2 adults and 2 kids. In the kitchenette was no dish washing liquid and when the cleaning staff did our room, they left the glasses dirty inside the sink. Breakfast service was in their next hotel at the beach bar. We have paid for 2 adults and 2 children and when we requested for more bread or croissant they said sorry it is finished. The orange juice they keep it inside the bar, so you can not take more than one glass. So, you can imagine that this is not a buffet breakfast :( The sou rounding area next to the swimming pool, was very dirty, with papers, plastic bottles etc.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights in Villa Europa in an upstairs room overlooking the beach, which we used every day. For us it was one of the real highlights of our three weeks in Crete. Anna was a gracious host and very helpful with suggestions for day trips. The room was clean and very functional and everything, including aircon and hot water, worked fine ( although the hotplate took forever to heat water for coffee). The beach and the whole Paleochora region is delightful and we can't wait for our next visit. Will certainly stay in the Villas again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank pgarrett767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews