We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Chemille”
Review of Resto Calm

Resto Calm
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Chemille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$31
Description: Dans une ambiance cosy, cocooning, et familiale, nous vous invitons à venir découvrir nos bons petits plats traditionnels. Resto CALM ! on s'y sent Comme A La Maison
Restaurant details
Description: Dans une ambiance cosy, cocooning, et familiale, nous vous invitons à venir découvrir nos bons petits plats traditionnels. Resto CALM ! on s'y sent Comme A La Maison
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Dinner for 5 on friday evening, no hassle, great service lovely food and wine. Quirky idea for the theme but fun and friendly, well worth a trip.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank craigyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We arrived at Resto Calm from our Chateau Le Briel to be greeted by the owner and his wife and given the tour of their new restaurant. As we walked around we could feel the pride and excitement these guys had for their new venture. We selected "the bedroom" for our meal and the full menu was explained to us. The menu was simple and exciting and we decided to select the full three courses at €25. Excellent value!!!!!!! The wine menu were extensive and the owner gave us the name of a local wine shop and we stocked up on 24 bottles of Java gascogne red and white. The meal was so good that we booked our table for the next day..Going to this restaurant will not disappoint.
Good luck Guys I have no doubt your restaurant will be a great success.
Donnacha and Aliona Ryan,
Dublin
Ireland

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alionaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We visited in June 2017. The restaurant décor is innovative and fun, loved the ideas!The food was excellent, the service was friendly and efficient. Our hosts were absolutely charming and made the evening feel special for us.
Thank you for a perfect evening! We wish you every success.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank car0landles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We had a great evening at calm. The hosts were very friendly, the food was delicious, and only 25 euros for a 3-course menu.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Melaniedv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

An exciting departure from the normal.
"Comme a la mason" or like at home delivers on all levels. Unique surroundings with innovative use of furnishings complimented by excellent front of house team, only bettered by the cuisine.
Seasonal menu using fresh products, all prepared in house. The downside is a comparatively small menu, but that for me is confirmation of the care that is given to the food.
Every course was correctly presented.
Every course was as described.
In short, probably the best restaurant meal I have eaten this month (for business reasons I eat in restaurants 3 or 4nights a week, all over France).
Many thanks for an excellent evening and the chance to speak some English!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chris2cvmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestoCalm, Propriétaire at Resto Calm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hello and thanks a lot for your all compliments. you're very nice. i promess you, the next time you come, i'll try to speak english better.
Thanks for all, and i hope to meet you again. and sorry for my bad english ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resto Calm also viewed

Chemille, Maine et Loire
Chemille, Maine et Loire
 
Chemille, Maine et Loire
Trementines, Maine et Loire
 
Chemille, Maine et Loire
Saint-Georges-des-Gardes, Chemille
 

Been to Resto Calm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing