We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
76
48
10
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
48
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road evening meal walking holiday family run large balcony walking group excellent hotel nothing is too much trouble comfy bed terrace overlooking the sea small shower outstanding staff family style on demand yogurt fish dishes plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Great service from the friendly and professional staff. The food is very very good and the balcony is a great place to watch the sunset. Also has a small sauna. Really recommend this hotel and our room was huge.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivalee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Bacchus for a week while on a walking holiday in October 2018. The hotel has a great location across the road from the beach. Most importantly, the staff were absolutely outstanding. They were unfailingly helpful and could not do enough for us. Weeks before I arrived I had several questions which were always answered promptly and fully. My sister had a birthday while we were staying and the staff went to a lot of trouble to ensure she enjoyed it. My room was lovely. It was spotlessly clean. The room had a balcony with views from the Adriatic sea to the mountains. The food was also excellent. I strongly recommend this hotel. Oh, and the town is charming. In addition, it is easy to get to several interesting places, especially Split and Omis.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank April_Bronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at Hotel Villa Bacchus as part of a group walk g holiday. The hotel is clean, comfortable and in a great location on the sea front. The food was excellent, particularly the fish dishes. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and provided a great service.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Braich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Stayed for one week the staff are lovely especially the receptionist (sorry never got her name) but always showed an interest in what we had been doing.
Our room was huge as was the bed.
It seems to be a base for walking holidays and you can see why.
Its location is stunning and so much to see a week is not enough.
Breakfast is nice but only had dinner once which I couldn't fault very nice.
would and have recommended this hotel to friends.

Room tip: we had 308 beautiful view of mountain and sea, morning sun
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Small hotel with great location with very friendly staff. A bit dated but quite charming. Very small shower/WC. Breakfast good. Comfy bed. Quite big balcony facing the see (or at least the trees along the shore, depending on floor). Recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank AnneliSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews