We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bor Spa-Club
Nearby Hotels
Royal Spa Hotel(Velingrad)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Unikat(Velingrad)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spa Hotel Rich(Velingrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Velina(Velingrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vuchev(Velingrad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
17
24
8
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
24
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama barmineral waterindoor poolfresh airpine forestrooms are bigapartmentcentrebathsparestaurantchambermaidbulgariatavern
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

With my girlfriend we spent only 1 hour and 30 minutes, the spa was horrified! The spa center smelled of urine and sweat. The pool water that was supposed to be mineral was cold! The hotel room was cold as well! That made me and my girlfriend leave the hotel

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodora_Slavova, Marketing Manager at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We do appreciate all reviews from our guests, it help us improve. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please do contact me direct on your next visit @ marketing@sirona0-bg.com, I will be happy to make the reservation for you and make sure you have a pleasant stay.
Kind regards,
Teodora Slavova
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

I have visited this place the last winter and I was actually really pleased with everything. I was in an apartment, which also had a hot tub and everything was pretty neat. The view from my room was also beautiful. The restaurant was amazing the food was on point and the inner swimming pool was also great. This is a pretty neat hotel for a reasonable price, which is definitely worth visiting and the money.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodora_Slavova, Marketing Manager at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Joro H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at Spa Club Bor Velingrad.
We are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. It is especially rewarding to read that you appreciated the delicious culinary offerings and the amenities of the hotel including its unique location.
It is always a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we appreciate your loyalty and friendliness towards our team. I will pass on your feedback to the team in general including the team members of the departments mentioned specifically.
Once again, thank you for choosing Spa Club Bor Velingrad and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Teodora Slavova
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

For the first time Bulgaria I had the opportunity to drink blue wine. It's scary cozy and comfortable, the rooms are modern, well appointed and spacious. The staff is extremely friendly and will please every whim. There are indoor pool, garden, panorama bar (with stunning 360 ° views of the city and the Rhodopes), a tavern and a restaurant who cook very tasty. Prices are normal. A spa is a place that will pamper you as gods. I encourage anyone who wants a relaxing and unforgettable spa vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodora_Slavova, Marketing Manager at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Mariya K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at Spa Club Bor Velingrad.
We are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. It is especially rewarding to read that you particularly enjoyed our special unique Blue Wine, appreciated the delicious culinary offerings and the amenities of the hotel.
It is always a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we appreciate your loyalty and friendliness towards our team. I will pass on your feedback to the team in general including the team members of the departments mentioned specifically.
Once again, thank you for choosing Spa Club Bor Velingrad and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Teodora Slavova
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

We had good price deal and book our stay for 5 days ! Nice hotel near to town center ! So you can go out and do some shopping while your stay ! The mineral water was nice and hot for the winter season ! Will recommended !

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sevdzhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodora_Slavova, Marketing Manager at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear sevdzhan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at Spa Club Bor Velingrad.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. It is always a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we appreciate your loyalty and friendliness towards our team. I will pass on your feedback to the team.
Once again, thank you for choosing Spa Club Bor Velingrad and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Teodora Slavova
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Luxury hotel with great spa and wellness area. Hot mineral water directly to your bath. The inner pool is pretty deep but spacious for all visitors. Steam bath not always steamy enough. Some furniture needs refurbishment. Rooms are big although not all offer terrace. Perfect cuisine at the restaurant. All meals are tasty and prepared by an expert. Fresh air in the pine forest. Big disappointment was that one has to wait for the chambermaid to check if room was alright while leaving the hotel like a criminal or a vagabond.

Room Tip: Away from the restaurant or the lobby because it gets quite noisy at specific hours.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Светлин К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodora_Slavova, Marketing Manager at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Светлин К,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at Spa Club Bor Velingrad.
We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. It is especially rewarding to read that you particularly appreciated the delicious culinary offerings and the amenities of the hotel including its unique location.
It is always a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we appreciate your loyalty and friendliness towards our team. I will pass on your feedback to the team in general including the team members of the departments mentioned specifically.
Once again, thank you for choosing Spa Club Bor Velingrad and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Teodora Slavova
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews