We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good food, good music and friendly people!”
Review of Thracian Stan

Thracian Stan
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Obzor
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Description: we are in Obzor and working for you since 1991.family restaurant Thracian stan is located 100 meters from the beach and 100 meters from the center of city obzor.our restaurant made national Bulgarian style, the interior is complemented by various antique objects.perfectly resting place of all family.varied menu of Bulgarian,russian and European cuisine will not leave anyone indiff.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A small, friendly place with very good food (home made kind) and a really nice atmosphere. Good prices too! Nice people and good music. We will come back together with our friends!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2021

Good food, good service, fair prices! We have taken dinner 2 times here trying several Bulgarian dishes. All of them very carefully cooked, tasting very good. Fine music from 70-80's.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank VictorC5017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

We have had a great experience! The place is traditionally designed, cosy and with very good service. The starters had been tasty but the main course Stuffed Aubergine delicious. A great bulgarian white wine had been recommended by the owner of the place, who is himself passionated about good wines pairing for his kitchen. I recommend the place and hope to go again to repeat the experience with other meals. I have described the exquisite meal on foodtock.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank sorinlaurentiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2020

We loved the decor of the restaurant and the service was good.Generous portions and the chicken with white wine and mushrooms was delicious (enough for another meal the next day). However, we were disappointed with the sach as we understood from the menu that it would be chicken and vegetables but there were loads of potatoes, some chicken and a mushroom or2! It would have been good if the waitress had suggested we didn't need the sautéed potatoes we ordered to go with it...so many potatoes to eat! Perhaps you could consider adding onions and vegetables to the sachs.
We enjoyed the music, but were surprised that it was western music not traditional Bulgarian.
The owners clearly have worked really hard to make a beautiful restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank JOy54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasko_ivanov, Генеральный директор at Thracian Stan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Sach have potatoes and that's what is seen on the pictures. The portion is in accordance with the price. I think you not been all day in restaurant... How you can to whrite that only western music have in thracian stan!? You lie... about this. If you dont like sach sorry but we sell every day a lot of sach and people like our sach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

I have been coming to obzor for 14 years so know most of the establishments.
Thracian stans is one I've used 7 times in the last 3 years on 3 different visits.
I WILL be matter of fact and it is all good!
Food and quality 10/10
Retaraunt cleanliness, atmosphere freindlyness of staff especially krasi and nasko (both have a good level of English), will not be beaten 11/10
The place is central easy to find and welcoming.
My first port of call!!!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank chrisaM2265YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thracian Stan also viewed

 
Obzor, Burgas Province
Obzor, Burgas Province
 

Been to Thracian Stan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.