We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
80
53
20
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
53
20
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Very clean Hotel, the rooms were very large and comfortable and the most amazing was that the Bathroom which was as big as the room itself.
The personnel were very friendly and Professional.
The PERFECT place to stay

Room tip: We had 3 rooms and all the rooms were comfortable and large enough.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leventtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludo G, Eigenaar at Hotel Mardaga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Levent,

Thanks a lot for this review.
See you next time @ Mardaga :-)

Maxim
Hotel Restaurant Mardaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff and nice decor.

Gourmet restaurant was a bit at the pricey end for us, so we can't comment on the food.

Rooms were nice with big beds.

Shower was confusing with so many setting which were unusable because the water pressure wasn't strong enough , and unfortunately no bath although the bathroom was big enough for one.

We would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank stevene917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Not so much a hotel,more a gourmet restaurant. Very good food but not cheap so be warned.Home smoked salmon was fabulous.Wine list is for the rich
The breakfast costs 27 euro per person!

DBB costs over 250 euro for 2

Room tip: Skip breakfast
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We went for a culinary weekend with our whole family for my father's 70th Bday. We have chosen this hotel for the high level of service and the culinary restaurant. Ludo and Christine the owners of the hotel are real hosts and give for sure an added value to your stay. They will do everything to please you. The new terrace is really very nice especially with good weather. Rooms are big and of nice design. The 5 course dinner was of a high level. We all loved staying in this hotel and it's located in a very nice surrounding where you have lots of activities. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. Thanks Ludo and Christine!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This was my second stay at Hotel Mardaga and it keeps getting better. Peaceful spot in the woods, amazing dinning and full of trails and bike lanes. Service from the entire staff is stellar and rooms are lovely. Thank you all for being so friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews