We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forster's Naturresort
Nearby Hotels
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig(Neustift im Stubaital)
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Kindl(Neustift im Stubaital)
US$189
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jagdhof(Neustift im Stubaital)
US$365
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Der Stubaierhof(Neustift im Stubaital)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof(Neustift im Stubaital)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol(Neustift im Stubaital)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bergcristall(Neustift im Stubaital)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sporthotel Neustift(Neustift im Stubaital)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berghof(Neustift im Stubaital)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Stubai(Neustift im Stubaital)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
199
31
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
31
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswide choicerecommend this hotelpoolspillowsskyingwintersaunainnsbruckcleanlinessvalleystubai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

The Gleirscher family and the team were just amazing! the hotel itself is very nice, clean and modern, the spa facilities are very well maintained and the pools are amazing too.

Location is just perfect, 20 mins drive from Innsbruck, very peaceful and just next to the mountains...for those who like skying... in general the location is beautiful!

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, we loved the food OMG it was so delicious!

100% recommended, we will definitely come back... I couldn't have chosen a better place to propose :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank franjacabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

We are glad, that you enjoyed your holidays at our hotel and recommend us to 100%. Fine, that you also mention the good location as well as the SPA facilities and pools.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards from the Stubai Valley
your family Gleirscher and the whole stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We were happy with everything in the hotels, first of all rooms and the hotel were clean, always had a space to park a car. as well.

The food in the hotel for the breakfast and dinner were also good. You have to choose the dinner option in the morning so that the food is freshly prepared and served in the evening. The options were good enough. The hotel also has a nice swimmimng pool and outdoor and indoor SPA.

Staff in most cases were polite and helpfull therefore there was nothing much to complain about. Rooms were comfortable and clean just as the whole hotel. There also were good thematic evenings and dinners which made the dinners more diverse then normal.

I would recommend this hotel for both winter and summer stays as the area is equally beaufitull all around the year.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adriankisiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

We would like to say thank you for your great summary.

Fine, that you enjoyed our SPA area and the pools, as well as our food. A very special thanks, that you recommend our hotel for winter and summer stays.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again at our Forster´s Naturresort.

In the meantime we send you best greetings form the Stubai Valley.
Your family Gleirscher and the whole Forster´s stuff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Having just returned from the Forster resort, we wanted to express our gratitude again to the family and all the staff there for making our holiday extremely special and memorable. All the staff were so helpful, friendly but professional and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities at the resort were excellent, from the choice of pillows and mattresses, to the spa and pool area, the beautiful setting, the wonderfully freshly cooked food and treats, and the on-site ski hire shop. We all had an amazing time and would like to return very soon!
Thank you, from family Carter/Crittell

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

We would like to say thank you for your wonderful and excellent summary. Fine, that you enjoyed your holidays at our Forster´s Naturresort. We are looking forward to welcome you once again. In the meantime we send you best greetings form the Stubai Valley. Your family Gleirscher and the whole Forster´s stuff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Very nice hotel, great and friendly staff, excellent kitchen, reasonable prices for the wine.
At good weather, breakfast and diner outside, with view on the wonderfull garden.
Hotel professionaly run but still very personal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 17Carol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your holidays at our hotel, and mention the excellent food and our friendly stuff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards your family Gleirscher and the whole stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

A hotel with nice rooms, wonderful food, very friendly stuff. Excellent cleanness everywhere, atmosphere of total hospitability. Incredible attention to every detail. Appropriate saunas world and pool. Very good relaxing room (also with water beds), but a bit poor separated from noises from showers.

Room Tip: Hotel is friendly to children, so if you need quite place in a hotel restaurant, asks for a table not close to small children.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelforster, Hotelassistentin at Forster's Naturresort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your holidays at our hotel, and mention the excellent food and our friendly stuff as well as the saunas and pool. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards your family Gleirscher and the whole stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews