We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
182
30
9
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
30
9
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music open mic night sri lanka loved to stay longer good vibes fish tacos are best place in town free breakfast is super close to the beach awesome food great drinks free surfboards cozy place awesome place surf board hire great music your doorstep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Wedged between the beach stretch of Hiriketiya bay and a small stream that joins the sea is this lovely holiday home. The food including the cocktails were amazing and we’re meeting the European standards. They also offer surfing boards to then houseguests free of charge. The bedrooms were of average comfort. The hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful. The overall deal was value for money.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chamathf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2020

The food was amazing, each ingredient was fresh and wholesome. The ambiance and chill music helps you relax and take in the chill beach vibes. All in all one of the must visit spots if you’re ever in Hiriketiya.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank priscilla_outschoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

The most hospitable place with great food and ambiance Thankyou Jason Fernando and staff
For the great weekend, we would definitely recommend this place to others and as for us we will be regulars in the future.
Hiriketiya beach is a hidden gem which should be preserved and treated with lot of respect loving the water and the beautiful beach.
Thank again dots bay house for your hospitality ❤️

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Geeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Me and my friends loved Dots Bay. it was so beautiful, so chill and such a cozy place. We had so much fun. The staff was so nice and so friendly. The food and presentation was great. Very professional. And the view is gorgeous. It's right in front of a beautiful beach. Definitely would reccomend if you are looking for a chilled out spot to go on vacation, perefct for group trips.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Shami1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2020

When the COVID chaos started in Sri Lanka we we're inland and it was getting abandoned, but we still had a full week left so we decided to go to Hiri's Dots Bay House. This was a big big relief: beautiful intimate place, super relaxt atmosphere, delicious food, very cute housedogs and an awesome crew. A lot of backpackers went back home so we we're in lockdown with a group of just 20 people, lovely community vibe. Because of the curfew the crew treated as extra well with fresh rice n curry's and cocktails every day. Also a fun place to surf. Conclusion: a must go! See you hopefully soon Dots family :)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lexrutjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews