We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Neil
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Great place
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 11, 2023via mobile
Great bed and breakfast in Dundee. Located in a nice neighbourhood with all the usual security features that you’d find in SA (not that they were needed).

Big room with self catering kitchen if required along with a big en-suite bathroom. Tasty breakfast also included.

Staying in Dundee? I’d stay here again.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Secure parking on site.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
kamer
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.6 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
1.6 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,439
  • Lol.travel
1.9 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.3 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Charming Victorian home
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.3 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,336
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
7.2 km from Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dundee
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
56
30
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
30
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earl grey the owner homemade bread blood river room options place to stay secure parking central location beautiful place elisabeth guide dogs tour accommodation garden addition toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2023 via mobile

Well organized, comfortable home from home, hot shower and comfortable bed. Chez Nous Bed & Breakfast is well located, easy to get to, as it was a self catering unit the breakfast facilities were not made use of but were available, will definitely stay at Chez Nous Bed & Breakfast for my next trip to Dundee

Room tip: Parking and access is easy, no problems at all
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank davidfarrell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 20, 2022 via mobile

Stayed in the Earl grey room. The owner upgraded us to the bigger suite and the premises were clean and room very spacious. The gardens are beautiful and the surrounds are quiet. It is also a central location.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Zee1234go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2022

Rooms were cleaned everyday without fail. Bed is comfortable with clean linen. Staff was friendly and always ready to assist. Secure parking in a quite suburb. My only worry was the gas geyser. It was my first time encounter with it. Was not really happy with how its works as it reaches around 88 degrees and soon decreases to cold water while still showering.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simtha2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded December 7, 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review.
In the near future we do have plans to replace the Gas geysers with something more user-friendly.
At Chez Nous we improve because we listen to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2022 via mobile

The bathroom and the kitchen were not in a clean condition. The ventilation was very poor and there is a gas geyser in the kitchen which is not far frm the bed even though the owner claims that they do not allow visitors for safety reasons. The receptionist that assisted with check in was rude and unfriendly. Definitely not worth the money. Definitely not coming back.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Renithasooknannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded December 6, 2022

Dear Renitha, Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Please be advised before you checked in you were notified that we do not allow visitors for safety reasons as mentioned to you this is a municipal bylaw that we follow from Fire and safety. If you were not happy with your room when you saw it you could of requested to change your Room. The gas geyser and the bed are on two different sides of the Room and not near one another. You did not want the dinner that was prepared for you before the time and insisted that we give you money for your dinner and we asked you if there was something you don't eat and if you have food allergies well before your check in date.
The manager had personally had to come in and sort all your complaints and had to ask you to move your car in the undercover parking.

Yours faithfully
Nakkita Bugden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2022

We booked here for two reasons - in part based on the great reviews and in part because we wanted to visit Blood River and we had heard great things about Elisabeth's skills as a guide. Everything was great from start to finish. Nakitta was a great help with our booking, taking the time to call me to talk through room options to ensure that had the right space for our family. It was easy communicating through Whatsapp, including around the timing of our arrival and our tour of Blood River. We were booked in the Earl Gray suite which worked well for two adults and our son (with the addition of a single bed). We appreciated having a kitchenette and space to stretch out. The tour of Blood River held our interest, including our ten-year old son. Elisabeth makes history come alive and it was useful driving to and from the battlefield with her so that she could provide additional information and context. We decided ahead of time to have dinner at Chez Nous that night and are glad we did. Everything was very fresh and tasty. We enjoyed meeting the Chez Nous dogs - they are welcoming and very well behaved. Be sure to bring your own toiletries as they do not provide them (for environmental reasons given all of the waste involved in providing small plastic bottles). Given how much we enjoyed dinner, we were really looking forward to breakfast and weren't disappointed. Even our picky son liked his perfectly done scrambled eggs. Elisabeth and her cooks have the highest standards and many of the things they serve, from the freshly ground coffee, to the marmalades, to the sausages are made specifically by or for them. The staff are absolutely delightful and have a strong focus on customer service. They truly make their guests feel at home. Chez Nous really is a special place. It's more than a place to stay - it's an experience.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fantajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews