We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sous Le Badamier(Pointe aux Canonniers)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wanna Studio Apartments(Pointe aux Canonniers)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$48
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House(Pointe aux Canonniers)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mandala Moris(Pointe aux Canonniers)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa(Pointe aux Canonniers)
US$339
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers(Pointe aux Canonniers)
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les Lauriers(Pointe aux Canonniers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Pointe Villas(Pointe aux Canonniers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Villas(Pointe aux Canonniers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
366
32
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
32
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelsea pointfamiliar atmospherehis teamspecial thanksfree bikesmont choisy public beachinfinity poolsuite roommin taxi ridewe booked half boardstayed for nightsmore staff than guestshappy hotelfresh papayanice sunsettake out
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The hotel was PERFECT! The staff made the trip unforgettable.

Beautiful location
Upon arrival we could not believe our eyes: the hotel was situated directly at a very beautiful beach.

Beautiful accomodation
The hotel itself was very nice. We slept in the "villa", which was a three-floor appartment (the room the nearest to the beach). The cleaning staff did an excellent job, every day again… If necessary you could eat from the floor ;-)

Lovely staff
The staff was always friendly and constantly smiling (and I think they really enjoyed their work!). They treated us like real VIP's. No question was asked too much. They also helped us out with choosing the right excursions. They really wanted us to enjoy, to feel @ home... Due to some changes in our flight hours we arrived too early. No room was available yet. Nevertheless, they did everything to provide us with a bed as we were very tired from our long flight.

Special thanks to Manav: he is a real gentleman doing everything in his power to make you to enjoy as much as possible.

Delicious food
The food is unbelievable: every night you receive a delicious three menu course. We felt as if we were eating in a star restaurant!

I would definitely go back to Seapoint Boutique, it really was heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Miet J,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy to read that you had an unforgettable trip and that the hotel was convenient and perfect to you. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed both the location of the place and the quality services being offered at the hotel. Indeed, our guest are special to us and our staff do their best to make you feel special and pampered for a unique and unforgettable stay.

Thank you making the right choice for your stay in Mauritius!

We truly wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back.


Best regards,
Seapoint Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Seapoint Boutique Hotel is wonderful - we stayed there for our 25th wedding anniversary and couldn't have asked for more! The hotel is situated right on the beach - we arrived during the afternoon, and were delighted when Victor came by at 4pm with a free cup of tea and cake (what a lovely touch)!
The hotel staff are very friendly and we genuinely felt as though they would help us with anything to make our stay great. We met Vinod on our first day, who helped us with snorkelling equipment, and we felt we got to know him well throughout the holiday - he was so friendly and kind. We made the most of the bikes, kayaking and paddle boards - thank you to Stefano for all his help.
We were offered a free massage at the spa - the best massage I have ever had! The breakfast is great - eggs how you choose, fresh fruit, pancakes etc in a wonderful setting. You can eat dinner at a table that's as close to being 'on the beach' as you can get!... great food thanks to Kevin the chef!
On the day of our actual anniversary Jesslya made our towels into beautiful swans and she artistically left a message in flowers on the bed saying Happy Anniverary...it made our day - thank you Jesslya who also made other animals out of our towels on other days.
So all in all the hotel is in a wonderful location in the North of the island - small and very friendly and we'd highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the beach are perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nickybarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear nickybarker,

Thank you for this excellent review. We are happy to read that you had a great stay at Seapoint Boutique Hotel on this special occasion. Indeed, our staff are always there to make you feel at ease and contribute in making your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for your recommendation and for making the right choice to celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary.

It will be a real pleasure welcoming you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Seapoint Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

When my friend and I arrived at the Seapoint Boutique Hotel we were charmed from the first moment. We instantly felt at home and had an incredible time there. The hotel is rather small and has a familiar atmosphere. Even though we arrived in the very early morning long before official breakfast time, the staff welcomed us very obliged and coddled us in the nicest way with fresh coffee and the best omelett we have ever eaten. Sitting at the breakfast table we enjoyed the view, the sea and the colourful, singing birds around us.

Our room was very cozy with enough space, a good working air condition and a very comfortable bed. All people working there from housekeeping to the gardener do everything they can to make you feel good and they always served us not only with a smile, but with a very nice sense of humour which made us laugh a lot.

I would like to give my thanks especially to Manav, Nick, Victor and Shavran who were so attentive the whole time. Even when the dolphin trip my friend planned had to be cancelled due to weather conditions and she was very sad, Manav found a solution and managed to make her dream come true. His friendly disposition, his sincere commitment to the guests wishes and his excellent professional service need to be highlighted!

We became also very fond of the the bar and dining team who mixed extremely good cocktails for us and served us an amazing 3-course-dinner every evening. We especially liked the beautifully prepared desserts and also enjoyed very much the live music that was played during dinner. I could have listened to their music the whole night, but unfortunately for us they left quite too early.

I highly recommend this place for a quiet and comfortable stay and for a very relaxing holiday. I am sure to come back there as soon as possible.

Team of the seapoint hotel, thank you so much for your great service! You made our holiday a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for sharing this great review. We hope that your stay will remain an unforgettable one. We are delighted that you have enjoyed it and that the special attention given to you has contributed to the quality of your stay. We have shared to the staff your good impressions.

We are glad that your room, the restaurant as well as the activities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome for your next vacation.

Best regards,

The Seapoint Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The problem with reviewers giving ‘five star’ ratings is that it can both raise the expectations of future visitors and also potentially create complacency in the resort.
We enjoyed a pleasant stay in this very comfortable hotel but the level of service was inconsistent from the moment we arrived. The manager seemed hassled and confused us with other guests. Our minibar was locked and not unlocked until we had repeatedly asked. Coffee and tea in our room was not consistently replenished despite repeated requests. At dinner one evening we waited 45 minutes before even being offered a menu - despite being seated in the middle of the restaurant with waiters walking around us all the time.
It is the only hotel that we have ever stayed at where we were ‘hauled’ away from dinner by the manager in order to lock the safety deposit box in our room. Clearly they do not trust their staff!
The hotel offered a dolphin watching boat trip - but the requirement to pay in cash rather than be added to our hotel bill seemed a bit ‘dodgy’
Lots of other little ‘niggles’ make this hotel less than perfect - so felt a bit misled by other reviewers to the extent we wondered if we were at the same hotel.
However although we have focussed on some of the negative aspects in order to redress the balance, this is still a nice place to stay. We would particularly commend Suraj and Bianca for their friendliness and attention.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maybeormaybenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali M, Group Executive Sales & Marketing Manager at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review
Kindly note that all managers have been always praised for their concern in hospitality and are never hassled.
Like in all hotels, we have a daily routine mini bar check for room billing accordingly . This can be delayed but the minibars cannot remain locked for long.
It is unbelievable and not true that you waited 45 minutes in our restaurant. We always have at least 2 restaurant supervisors every night to ensure the service and Service is our priority. Kindly note that we never have this sort of comments regarding our restaurant service.
Regarding your safety box, We do trust our staff a lot but we inform our clients when they leave their safe opened. This is done to avoid doubts of being robbed & guests are never hauled at Seapoint Boutique hotel.
When the hotel asked you to pay cash for your excursion, it has been done to prevent you being charged 15 % of VAT in addition : Our actions and decisions are always done for our guests benefits.
We will surely inform Suraj and Bianca of your good note and kindly note that Suraj is one of the staff who is also in charge of the mini bars.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again at Seapoint Boutique Hotel in order for you to have a better experience between us
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The Hotel exceeded all expectations. We arrived very early in the morning, tired from a long trip, and had a warm and kind welcome. The stuff is the most empathic and friendly we met until today. We got a wonderful, clean seaside room, with a good working aircondition and stylish furnishing. Getting up early in the morning we were able to see the sunrise on our terace. The stuff was trying to make our holiday great the whole time, thoughtful, they anticipated all of our wishes and needs.
The dinner was delicious, we could choose from the menue (with and without extra costs) or eat the daily changing chefmenue. Mostly everyday there is romantic music played by very good musicians, while dinner.
The pool is small but lovely, with an amazing view at the sea. The beach is private and the sea is blue and warm and not deep, but you will need shoes to enter (can be borrowed from the hotel).

The Hotel provides great daytrips to different destinations which are really worth to book. At the Spa I had a good and relaxing massage, done very well.

The hotel is good for people trying to escape from stress and noise. It might be to quiet for young people with a preference to party, animation and "all inc" masshotels.
Seapoint boutique is the cream on the cake; the chest at the end of the rainbow. We really enjoyed our stay and can absolutely recomment booking it.
We were asked if they could improve anything very often, but we couldn't find anything bad here.

Special thanks and greetings to Manav, Raj, Victor, the waitingteam, the housekeeping, the reception and at all, the whole stuff! Go on doing such a great job and thank you for unforgetable holidays!

PS.: If you want a really nice and communicative taxidriver, ask for Keetan.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Bettina,

Thank you for sharing this amazing review with us! We are delighted that your stay among us met your expectations and that you have appreciated the room, the restaurant as well as the whole spirit of Seapoint Boutique Hotel.

Thank you for the kind words regarding the quality of the service that you have encountered during your visit and we have shared your good impressions to the team.

We hope to welcome you back.

Best regards,

The Seapoint Boutique Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews