We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
23
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice place and amazing host. We felt like home. You can have everything you need to feel comfortable. We would definetly come back. Our child find activity for herself at any moment and the variaty of plants around makes the atmosthere more friendly.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Tcaci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Thank you for such a wonderful stay at the apartment. From the first contact down to the very end, the host (Rajen) was very timely with all communications and very helpful. Despite me being quite fussy and a pain in the backside Rajen was keen to accommodate our every need and if there were issues, these were resolved very quickly.

The apartments themselves are quite comfortable and come with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and electric hob upon request. The television was found in the kitchen / dining area and the bedroom nice and comfortable.

In the morning, breakfast is served and consisted of bread, pastry, yoghurt, tea/coffee and fruit. For us, this was a bonus because the apartments are mostly self-catering so we didn't have to figure out what to eat in the morning. And considering the price paid per night, it's a no brainer.

The apartments themselves are secure and gates are electronic as well. We hired a car and there was ample room to park inside. There's also space to park outside if necessary. There is also a pool that is maintained as well as an external shower which you can use before going in. The garden is well kept too, you can see a lot of effort put in to maintain the area.

Rooms were cleaned on Monday, Wednesdays and Fridays and the toilets / shower area were clean-ish. Though we did have an issue on our first night with hot water but that was resolved pronto the next morning.

Rajen as a host was very friendly and was good at providing tips on trips and the good tour operators to go to. He also advised us about local cuisine and good restaurants in the area and this we found quite helpful.

The apartments are about a good 20-25min walk depending on your speed to the Mont Choisy beach (closest). I would personally recommend a car as the roads around the apartment get really dark at night and Mauritius generally isn't great for street lighting.

The one thing I would have liked is a TV to be available in the bedroom as opposed to the kitchen / dining area as the chairs aren't the most comfortable after a while. But that's just my preference and not the fault of the host.

At the price I paid, I would really recommend this apartment as I feel we did more than our friends who also came to Mauritius and stayed in a 5 star hotel. For us, booking this apartment was the best way to visit the island as we normally do because we don't stay put and would only use the hotel really for the bed. So it wouldn't make sense to pay ridiculous prices which in Mauritius you can easily pay for a not so great hotel.

If you're planning on just relaxing for your holiday then by all means I would book a hotel. This apartment is for those that want to get around easily and is close to supermarket (by car), amenities and bars / restaurants (again by car).

So there you have it, this place is well worth a stay if you want to go to Mauritius on a budget but use the rest of your money to go and do stuff.

And Rajen (and team) are great hosts. Thank you again!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Zee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Thank you for your nice welcome! Taxi from airport was so awesome and reliable. Shammyda took care of us as well as Ranjee! they gave informations for excursions, car rental, shops....Internet works very well, swimming pool is a real swimming pool...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanjetta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2014

First of all I want to thank Rajen for the good service he gave us! He really helped us with everything we needed! Also the apartment was perfect! The pictures on the website really show how it looks like in real life! So as you can all see, it's paradise. Really nice with the view on the swimming pool. Also breakfast was really good and included in the price.. It's located in a silent area but still close to Grand Baie where you can find everything you need. We really liked our stay and will definitely go back! We recommend it to everyone! See you soon Rajen and thanks again, Amelie & Mia

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie-Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chedumbrun S, Manager at Les Trois Fleurs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review.
It has been a pleasure and a privilege to have you as our guest.
We are very please you enjoy your stay with us .
Hope to see you again.
Regards
Rajen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews