We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
46
17
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated good size air conditioning kitchen motel unit wifi hosts accommodation facilities
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

My husband and I had one night here in a studio room. The room was quite spacious and had a separate kitchen. There was a king sized bed as well which was a bonus. It was clean and very well presented. There were tables and chairs on the balcony where,you can sit outside. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Inver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, with a very spacious kitchen and bathroom. Reverse cycle air conditioning. Clothes airer was provided, very useful. Has a little playground and is nearby a public playground. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Strange C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Fabulous motel. We had unit 5 which is very spacious and comfortable with a large king-size bed giving us a great night sleep. The kitchen is well appointed and the bathroom has a good shower etc.
The proprietor's are very friendly and welcoming and allowed us to bring our wee dog which is appreciated.
Cromwell is a nice quiet town with good eating places and a short drive to Queenstown and Arrowtown but not as expensive.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2015

What a fantastic motel! Wonderful managers who made you feel so welcome and couldn't do enough for you. Studio twin was fantastic, nice and roomy and very clean with nice fresh linen. Nicely decorated too, made you feel very safe and cosy! Nice short walk to Old Cromwell Town and the old Victoria pub. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to all who pass through Cromwell.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We had the Cabana unit, nice enough (although a bit dated), clean, private, pretty basic but for the price we weren't expecting anything too fancy. Hosts we very nice and friendly. Handy for Cromwell old town (although it was closed at 3.50pm on a holiday weekend)

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews