We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
127
24
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
24
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road every amenity great place to stay town centre five minute walk any queries spacious room fruit bowl would definitely stay here again friendly hosts comfortable stay good nights sleep new world supermarket stayed for nights local area the kitchen the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Thanks for a great stay for the 3 nights I was in Cromwell.buitifull place to stay,quiet,clean,handy to everything,and happy helpfull hosts,thankyou.I will be back next year same time,if not before.Cromwell is also a great destination.Buitifull senery,and the weather is always good when Ive been there..

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigelfinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrycolman, Manager at Colonial Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Thank you for your review. We try hard to maintain the standards, but as for the weather... that is out of our control. Look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2015

These people are rip off artists, they charge extra over and above Information Centres and the rooms are so not worth it they are noisy, and a bit dated. The guy is grumpy and arrogant, and when shes there shes much the same. My advise would be to get out of the motel your not good hosts. Don't be sucked in by the way they rate themselves, the motel is only in a good position but has nothing else!

Room tip: Find somewhere else
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JSDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrycolman, Manager at Colonial Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed your experience was unsatisfactory and you found us arrogant and grumpy. We are not normally like that. Our prices are well in line with other motels of our rating in the area. It is a pity you did not bring these matters to our attention while you were here. You will find that if you book through a third party you will always be paying more as they take a commission on the booking for their time and effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Tony gave awesome customer service, the team kept our room clean daily and we absolutely loved staying here. The grounds were well kept , the visitors staying in other rooms were friendly. I believe it was value for money. we would stay again, if we are ever down that way .

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrycolman, Manager at Colonial Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Arrived late in the day and were able to get an upstairs studio unit which was very adequate for our needs, very clean tidy and comfortable. The hosts were most helpful with pointing out restaurants in the area, which are in walking distance and also some advice on the route we should take next day.
Overall a good spot to stay and enjoy a comfortable night.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chattis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrycolman, Manager at Colonial Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to have a great choice of 7 restaurants all within easy walking distance of our motel and we are happy to point these out to guests new to the area.
Trust you enjoyed your visit to Cromwell and hope we see you on your next road trip to Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We have stayed here several times as I have a lot of family in Cromwell. Service is always second to none! This time however it even exceeded my expectations!! I arrive at 10.30 in the morning wanting to just drop my bags off until check in, but they let me check in immediately, I didn't even have to ask. Being able to get to my room at 10.30am and being able to catch up on some much needed sleep was brilliant. The following day we asked for a later check-out as had a daughter who needed to study - no worries again. They organised a 12noon check-out. Just awesome
We had a 1 bedroom unit which had huge queen in main area and two singles in the bedroom. Exceptionally clean and very comfy. Well equipped kitchen.
We just wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cromwell and all of my family are the same.
Thanks again guys, you are awesome and we will definitely be back!!

Room tip: All room are lovely and quiet.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrycolman, Manager at Colonial Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Thanks for your review Paula. We are happy to assist our guests wherever it is possible. The room was available early as we didn't have a guest the previous evening . Likewise the late checkout was possible as you had given plenty of notice and we were able to reschedule our cleaners. Hope to see you all at the next big swim meeting across the road at the Cromwell Pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews