We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
PricelineUS$73
TripadvisorUS$73
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$73
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
39
19
10
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
19
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lick of paint train station comfortable bed convenience mirror reception towels tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021

My son and me stayed here after a trip to Anfield. The hotel is clean and tidy, it used to be a Premier Inn and is still of the standard. It’s also well placed for the motorways and has good transport links nearby for the city centre, football grounds, etc. The staff however are excellent. They were extremely polite and helpful while we were there and when we discovered my son had left some toys in the room, they couldn’t help enough in getting them returned. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank brendanmQ3507GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Room was extremely basic. Hallways were scruffy and clearly hadn’t been refurbished for many years. The room wasn’t cleaned properly. The bedding had a cigarette burn in it, and the bathroom wasn’t cleaned properly and was covered in mould. We checked straight back out.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RLT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We have just had a weekend stay here and we can’t praise the staff highly enough. They were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We had a disabled room near reception which was well appointed and convenient. If you are on a budget this is an ideal option to base yourself for exploring Liverpool and even up to Southport.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

My wife and i stayed here from Tuesday thru to Friday, The very spacious room was very clean and tidy on arrival. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful as was all the staff. The breakfast was in the Toby Carvery next door and was excellent. The train station is literally opposite and easy to get to Liverpool central. We had a very pleasant stay and will be back soon. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitesse122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Visited the Stables Inn in August as my husband had a hospital appointment close by. The hotel is very well located and you cannot fault the price. Room was clean, and reception staff were lovely. Nothing was too much bother for them, and they were extremely helpful on the day my husband returned from the hospital providing him with extra pillows so he could sit upright in the bed. Lovely hotel, and will definitely return if we are in the area again.

The only negative, is we were woken up very early on the Friday morning. At first we thought there was an argument due to the shouting, to find it was one of the housekeepers having a loud conversation and laughing extremely loud. We over heard the lady on reception telling her to be quiet which she did for around 10 minutes and then carried on again. I'm pretty sure she was drunk. All the staff were lovely, and this would not put us off booking again in the future as we no times are hard and everyone is just trying to get back to normal

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 1959shirleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews