We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Servigroup Galua(La Manga del Mar Menor)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas La Manga(La Manga del Mar Menor)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Londres(La Manga del Mar Menor)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavanna Hotel(La Manga del Mar Menor)
US$210
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel La Mirage(La Manga del Mar Menor)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Entremares(La Manga del Mar Menor)
US$136
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Las Gaviotas(La Manga del Mar Menor)
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Marina Arpon(La Manga del Mar Menor)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
48
56
36
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
56
36
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelpool area was cleangood sizevery nice hotelplenty of choiceamazing viewsone nightfishla mangaseasonsingerbeachesmarinaapartmentbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

All was ok, staff, food, room, cleaning, this is a very quiet, depending on station, Hotel. I'm sure I will be back some day. Very near the beach, we could go there walking and return without any transport.

Room Tip: best view in upper rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memoravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Recently returned from a five night stay at this hotel. It was a delightful stay.
Reception were amazing, the restaurant and snack area staff were amazing and the hotel was nice and clean.
Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 753traceyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

On arrival we received a friendly efficient book in. We were offered a glass of Prosecco whilst our details were taken.
Our rooms were tastefully decorated and we had a full view of the sea. Tea and coffee is supplied.
The pool area and Jacuzzi were spotless.

Room Tip: Room 617 has full sea view and full sun during the afternoon.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margotobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
At_ClientesHPOSEIDON, Guest Relations Manager at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear margotobrien,

We appreciate that you share your experience in our Hotel with other travellers. We love that everything was to your liking.
It would be a pleasure to have you again as a Guest.

Atención al Cliente - Poseidón La Manga Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Came here for a long weekend. Wouldn't say it's a beach front hotel as been advertised... it's defo 5/10 min walk to either beach but they were beautiful so that wasn't terrible. Was hardly any restaurants around to eat and all the local shops were a good 20-30 minute walk. Except water sports there is NOTHING to do in this area, no bars or nice restaurants. This town is for old people looking for a private get away... anyone under 30 is sure to be bored. The hotel it's self is really nice and staff were amazing. The rooms were better then the pictures, very clean and lots of spare towels. Balcony had a beautiful view.. Breakfast is buffet style and lots of option, food was sometimes cold but not inedible. Didn't try lunch but dinner was disgusting and disappointing, buffet style again but not much choice at alllll. Cocktails are very tasty and cheap! pool is clean and outside area is well taken care of. Was disappointed that we were expected to pay for the spa separately €20 for 1 hour or €30 for 2. It was advertised as though it was inclusive! Spa wasn't that great either. Wouldn't come back to this area unless I was with my gran !! Pensioners every were ! (I'm 26 so wasn't exactly expecting Ibiza but a pub or two wouldn't have gone a miss!) As I said really good spot for a very private holiday - but that's it. No complaints on hotel just a rubbish location

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank tannytans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Myself and my partner spent 5 nights here over Easter on an All Inclusive Basis. I emailed in advance for a higher floor which we were given with amazing views.

Check in was efficient and we were issued with photo identification cards which we had to use for the bar and restaurant. The room was a good size with large bathroom. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom with basic toiletries. There is a fridge in the room but this was not stocked with water at all during our stay. There is also a kettle but there was only a couple of sachets of coffee and herbal tea. No breakfast tea and no coffee whitener or milk. If you wanted milk you had to go and get it from the bar. As this was all inclusive I think these basic things should be available in your room.

Food and drink was good. Plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Drinks are served to the table during lunch and evening meal and the service was good. Tables cleared swiftly and very clean. Again no breakfast tea only herbal so I purchased some tea bags from the shop for my stay. You will not go hungry here and really enjoyed the food particularly the fresh fish cooked to order.

Bar service was excellent. Amelia and David are an asset to this hotel and work very hard. Excellent variety of drinks and I really enjoyed bottled soft drinks instead of draught that is usually on offer. Amelia makes excellent cocktails and the fresh coffee is lovely.

There was entertainment in the conservatory area on the evening which were singers each night when we were there. Not really our cup of tea but very entertaining with everyone singing along and dancing.

The pool area was clean and we had no problem getting a sunbed although if this hotel was busy I personally think it could become quite cramped. We were very lucky as the weather was good during the day but quite chillu first thing in the morning and after the sun had gone done.

We had a lovely stay here, walked for miles and enjoyed the scenery. We took a trip to the Marina to watch the sunset one evening which was very pleasant.

I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again but not during the height of the season.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank blondie-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews