We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline$82
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
26
58
24
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
58
24
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large balcony old city valley arezzo views hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

In the small village of Anghiari, this warm family owned hotel feels like home. Very welcoming and hospitable with beautiful views, great breakfasts, an elevator(!) and fast reliable wi-fi /Internet. Close to the town square and all activities/restaurants and museums. Ask for room 321 for a fantastic patio and panorama.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while we making a tour around Tuscany. It was a really nice surprise! Good deal for the value (very nice room - the picture was taken from our balcony, room 223! - nice breakfast, not very fast wifi) and perfectly located in one of the most charming cities we've visited, Anghiari. Just a word for the sweetest italian couple, Mario and his wife, that truely made us feel at home!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AnaANeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Brekfast - very good
Parking - near hotel and free
Rooms - clean, cosy, silent
Owners - nice old peoples, but be sure not talking english. This is no problem.
Amazing view from balkony, especially at night

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Audrius Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights over Easter and used Hotel La Meridiana as a base for exploring the surrounding area. We had hired bikes at "Biking Team" in Arezzo and cycled to the hotel (30km). We sent an email to the hotel in Italian using Google translate and they confirmed we could store our 2 bikes safely overnight at the hotel.

We used Arezzo taxi (based at the train station) to move our bags and when we arrived at Hotel La Meridiana our bags were in our room.

We chose room 321 by looking at the photos on the hotel website and seeing a modern room so we asked to stay in that room. Only when we arrived did we realise that this was the best room. It is based on the top floor (3rd floor and there is a lift but we used the stairs) with a large balcony facing the old walled town of Anghiari. You can see from our photos that the view was spectacular both day and night.

The room itself is very nice and the bathroom had been recently renovated although it is quite small (watch those elbows when turning around). There wasn't a bath but did have a modern shower which is what we like, however the water was at best tepid. The Wifi is very good and we had no problems with connection or speed.

The room cost a very reasonable 70 EUR per night with breakfast 5 EUR each. The breakfast is very good at that price with fresh croissants and an excellent bright yellow egg omelette cooked fresh for guests to share. The grandma Italian lady shuffles around with real purpose and makes a good americano coffee or cappuccino whilst organising all of the breakfast. She speaks as much English as we do Italian but a smile and friendly pointing seemed to get us understood.

The hotel is very central and only a 2 min walk to the centre. For the price we found room 321 to be excellent value.

Room tip: Room 321 is the best room. It's on the top floor with a large balcony and great view of Anghiari
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KV1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I really enjoyed this hotel and the wonderful people who run it. One of the staff, when I asked for directions, walked me outside and to the corner so she could point me in the right way. It definitely has a family feel. Location is wonderful, just outside a gate into the old city. The room was comfortable. Meals were not fancy, but very good. Coffee bar and gelateria right across the street. What more could you want? I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews