We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
45
70
40
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
70
40
13
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in beautiful Anghiari, a hilltop citadel in Tuscany. The property is well maintained, with very friendly and helpful staff, incredible views (see below), a good breakfast and an amazing restaurant. I would love to stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AprilBurchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We had a great 2 night stay. Alessandro and his staff were attentive and amazingly friendly. The DaVinci restaurant served excellent food. I had a fish stew one evening that was beyond delicious. My wife and I were in Anghiari for a fly fishing guide trip and our guide Luca took us to the DaVinci for lunch. What a treat. Thanks again Alessandro!!!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the walled city of Anghiari.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

This is an adequate 3* place with friendly helpful staff, good public spaces and off-street parking.
We booked a couple of days here whilst I sang in the Anghiari Festival - but only because Le Meridiana up in town (where we stayed last time) was already full.
If I was being picky, I would point out the laminate-floored passages which echo rather, the 1970’s laminate and browns decor, the air-con compressor running outside the bedroom window, the inadequacy of self-service breakfast and the feeble wi-fi.
On the other hand there is an indoor pool and gym, they provided a conference room where our choir could rehearse and they laid on a rather good “team feast”.
Anghiari is a wonderful ancient hilltop town – a bit of a hike uphill from this hotel - and well worth a few days stay. It's a good centre whence you can take in the Piero della Francescas in neighbouring Arezzo, Sansepolcro and Monterchi as well.

Room tip: Try to get an east-facing room where you don't overlook the air handling machinery
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lundydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Found this Hotel by accident. Beautifully presented, gardens and restaurent. Staff were all friendly and welcoming. Decided to eat in their Davinci restaurent that evening. What an amazing treat. The food was definitely above average which is really saying domething being Italy. The owner helped us through the menu with suggestions. All prepared in their own kitchens including home made pasta, delicious. Breakfast didn't disappoint either with an amazing selection and of course the best coffee Everything so reasonably priced, we will definitely return for a longer stay.

Room tip: Busy road so choose room at the back of the hotel. Good parking facilities
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meme2Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Lets be frank about this, most of us do not go to a hotel to eat if we want good food. The dining room at the Anghiari Hotel is attractive but quite large and although very comfortable and well furnished is not particularly intimate. However, the quality of the food is consistently excellent as is the service. the Hotel Director is well travelled and takes a real interest in what is happening.This is a very comfortable modern hotel with plenty of parking, good facilities and is very reasonably priced. The locals eat here, which is proof of the pudding. Hard to beat!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews