We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$67
eDreamsUS$67
Agoda.comUS$67
TripadvisorUS$67
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
45
70
40
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
70
40
12
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a great 2 night stay. Alessandro and his staff were attentive and amazingly friendly. The DaVinci restaurant served excellent food. I had a fish stew one evening that was beyond delicious. My wife and I were in Anghiari for a fly fishing guide trip and our guide Luca took us to the DaVinci for lunch. What a treat. Thanks again Alessandro!!!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the walled city of Anghiari.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is an adequate 3* place with friendly helpful staff, good public spaces and off-street parking.
We booked a couple of days here whilst I sang in the Anghiari Festival - but only because Le Meridiana up in town (where we stayed last time) was already full.
If I was being picky, I would point out the laminate-floored passages which echo rather, the 1970’s laminate and browns decor, the air-con compressor running outside the bedroom window, the inadequacy of self-service breakfast and the feeble wi-fi.
On the other hand there is an indoor pool and gym, they provided a conference room where our choir could rehearse and they laid on a rather good “team feast”.
Anghiari is a wonderful ancient hilltop town – a bit of a hike uphill from this hotel - and well worth a few days stay. It's a good centre whence you can take in the Piero della Francescas in neighbouring Arezzo, Sansepolcro and Monterchi as well.

Room tip: Try to get an east-facing room where you don't overlook the air handling machinery
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lundydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Found this Hotel by accident. Beautifully presented, gardens and restaurent. Staff were all friendly and welcoming. Decided to eat in their Davinci restaurent that evening. What an amazing treat. The food was definitely above average which is really saying domething being Italy. The owner helped us through the menu with suggestions. All prepared in their own kitchens including home made pasta, delicious. Breakfast didn't disappoint either with an amazing selection and of course the best coffee Everything so reasonably priced, we will definitely return for a longer stay.

Room tip: Busy road so choose room at the back of the hotel. Good parking facilities
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meme2Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Lets be frank about this, most of us do not go to a hotel to eat if we want good food. The dining room at the Anghiari Hotel is attractive but quite large and although very comfortable and well furnished is not particularly intimate. However, the quality of the food is consistently excellent as is the service. the Hotel Director is well travelled and takes a real interest in what is happening.This is a very comfortable modern hotel with plenty of parking, good facilities and is very reasonably priced. The locals eat here, which is proof of the pudding. Hard to beat!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My partner, my sister and I spent five nights at the Anghiari/Oliver hotel recently in August, using it as a base to explore the Tuscany/Umbria region.

The hotel is located at the base of the hill down from Anghiari to the Sansepolcro road, right beside the road, and within a short ten minute walk back up the hill to Anghiari town (via the elevator in the town car park!) - a good location. Despite being beside the (not particularly busy) main road, it was quiet inside the hotel and rooms.

Rooms were clean, and air conditioned. We ate a couple of times in the evening at the hotel, and the food was good if not gourmet :-) The breakfasts are fairly simple. Free wifi is available, although the signal is a little weak in some bedrooms. I also suggest you ask for a room with a balcony - one of our rooms had one, the other did not.

Free car-parking is available on the road beside the hotel, or in the outside car park down the ramp alongside the hotel (and the pool).

There is an inside pool, but we didn't use it.

The staff were extremely friendly. Alessando, the manager, has good English and was a charming host. Daniel in the dining room was great fun.

A simple hotel, very good value for money, very friendly, a good location and I thoroughly recommend it.

Room tip: Recommend asking for a room with balcony
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_horn_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews