We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
ZenHotels.com
US$651
View deal
Destinia.com
US$605
View deal
Agoda.com
US$607
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
386
260
105
51
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
386
260
105
51
45
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for a week. We loved it and would gladly come again. The staff welcoming. The room was clean and bed good was good. Room service every day. Great breakfast and we also had dinner there twice and it was good. The pizzas great. Outdoor pool great and and privat access to the sea, which we loved. Only negative I can say that the WiFi was poor in our room. But we had a great week there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Þorbjörg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Mari del Sud is located at the foot of the mother of all vulcans Vulcano. Extremely quiet resort at one of the hidden spots in Europe. Perfect to visit all other islands nearby. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Pool is the center of the resort, black beach is nearby. Staff is friendly and the cocktails are top! Only minor issue are the zillions of mosquitos.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Johan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I can be grateful enough to the Director Giovanni Cavallaro and his staff for the excellent service they provided to me and my 150 guests in occasion of my wedding.
Amongst them we had fiends traveling from Dubai, Miami, London, Gent, Antwerp, Geneva and obviously Milan, Naples, Rome and Sicily. Each one of our guests was served with a very high standard.
Our wedding was a 3 days event with the first dinner and evening party hosted at the Mari de Sud. Everything was simply perfect. Not just the geographic location - which is simply unique - but the attention to details in forniture, lights, experience of the staff serving food and drinks. Obviously this was previously coordinated directly with Mr Cavallaro who was since the very beginning a very attentive listener and obviously used to prompt execution.
My house is very close to the Mari del Sud hotel and I feel very lucky in having the chance to invite friends and family to be guests in the hotel during their stay in Vulcano. Highly recomml

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank StefanoCotrufo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This is a lovely hotel in amazing location. The restaurant has nice affordable food and breakfast is more than ample. The pool bar is very handy for snacks, drinks and ice creams and the view of Vulcano from here is stunning.If you do stay here you can get a shuttle service from the port to the hotel (instead of walking a mile with suitcases and then being told about the shuttle service when you get there!). We are a family of 5 and had to book to two rooms to stay at this hotel. Before we booked this hotel (5 months in advance) we checked with them directly if we could have interconnecting rooms. This was confirmed by the hotel staff and we booked online receiving an email from the hotel to confirm interconnecting room had been booked. When we got there we had been put in two separate rooms where only the terrace looked at each room. The hotel staff suggested we put the children in one room where the entrance was not visible and the adults in the other. We were not happy with this so the very and helpful friendly staff did find us a room nearer the to the second room. Unfortunately this still meant that we spent our nights at this hotel apart with half the family (with one parent in each room) in different rooms. Far from ideal and definitely not what we booked. Please check your booking before you go !

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank V3706IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed a week at this hotel; we were not disappointed as it is super located close to the main island attractions and a walking distance from the port and centre. Rooms and comfortable; breakfast can be a bit more varied but better than average for Italian mainland hotels. Super nice aperitif setting in the evening (albeit on the expensive side). Ideal for couples and families-close to black volcanic sandy beach.

Room tip: all rooms are pretty good from a location perspective
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonardm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews