We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
42
30
12
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
30
12
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Location: just behind the beach dunes(nice). Various room types, ask for the less expensive ones if needed. Discount from the forth visit. Very nice sauna on rooftop, next door relaxing room offers great views to the open sea. Half board very good, in the case one does not like the offered dishes, they allow occasional replacement from the a la carte menu.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermannOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Strandhotel Heringsdorf! The hotel is perfectly situated and just a few steps from the beach. Our room had a fantastic view on the ocean and was very clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The service and staff in the Strandhotel was excellent, very friendly and helpful. My partner especially enjoyed the panoramic sauna from which one can overlook the sea and where they do infusions twice a day. The food in the local restaurant was delicious and well priced, again with excellent service and staff. We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and couldn’t have been more satisfied.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last week and loved it!
There is something very special about the ambience in this place. Probably a result of the lighting and the wood in the restaurant and other areas of the hotel. Also, the view of all the trees and green from the big glass windows of the lounge and restaurant attracted us when we first walked in to check whether we liked it or not.
The room was beautifully decorated and the flowers on the balconies were a special bonus for the eyes.
Breakfast was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! Wherever we went, we had great breakfasts on this trip but breakfast here surpassed everything we experienced.
There is a parking for 8E a night which is recommended and a swimming pool and spa which we, unfortunately, did not have the time to benefit from.
The only thing that could be improved is the service - in the restaurant not enough waiters and also there was a slight problem with the cleaning of our room. But, nothing to put us off returning.
As we arrived in Heringsdorf on a week day, after the 20th October , we were really happily surprised to see so many visitors.
The beach was endless(12 klms I was told!!) and some of the old mansions just beautiful.
In general, the island of USEDOM is a great travel destination. There is the beach but also beautiful areas for walking...lots of forests and vegetation.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I had great 2 days there - the location is perfect for walks on the beach (1 min.), an outdoor thermal pool invited me to take a bath despite the bad weather, the food was delicious and the vine just fantastic! The room was huge, clean and loving details made up the special charme... Aahh, almost forgot: the breakfast! Mhmm, yummi!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BineFalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2011

What a nice place to spend my vacation.Cool place,no worry to stay .No complains.The Friendly staff always help me to my works.I stayed 3 days at the hotel.After the first night i knew so many best places to visit in Germany.The Bed rooms were so clean and comfortable.The all meals were so delightful.The location also not bad.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obrain s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews