We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
102
53
27
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
53
27
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The sea from our room was hard to see, however - standing on a chair you get a glimpse of the bright, blue Baltic outside. But you could smell it, and even hear it, so the name MARITIME was covered for though.
Very nice and friendly staff made our stop-over quite satisfying.
The breakfast next morning was solid german.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canasta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofMaritim, Manager at Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof Heringsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast Canasta67,

vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung hier auf tripadvisor.de.

Unser Haus verfügt über verschiedene Zimmerkategorien.
Unsere Zimmer der Kategorie Comfort liegen zur Garten-Meerseite und verfügen über keinen oder eingeschränkten Meerblick. Die Zimmer der Kategorie Superior dagegen über garantierten Meerblick. Daher ist es durchaus möglich, dass die Aussicht in der Kategorie Comfort durch unsere gegrünte Strandpromenade eingeschränkt war.
Bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt sorgen wir gern dafür, dass Sie ein Zimmer mit garantiertem Meerblick bekommen.

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie mit unserem Personal und dem Frühstücksbuffet zufrieden waren und geben Ihr Lob gern an das verantwortliche Personal weiter.

Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen.

Ihr
Mathias Laux
und sein Team vom Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a short break away last week and were oberjoyed with our choice of hotel. The room was clean and in good condition. The Wellness Bereich exceeded our expectations, the breakfast buffet was sensational and the piano bar was a real find.
We would definitely recommend this hotel winter or summer.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofMaritim, Manager at Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof Heringsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Linda,

wir möchten uns bei Ihnen bedanke, dass Sie sich für das Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof in Heringsdorf entschieden haben und freuen uns sehr, dass Sie mit der Wahl unseres Hotels "oberjoyed" waren.
Wir lesen gern, dass Sie mit der Sauberkeit der Zimmer zufrieden waren und Sie in unserem Wellnessbereich die Möglichkeit hatten vom Alltag abzuschalten und zu entspannen.
Wir geben das Lob über unser Frühstücksbuffet und über unsere Piano Bar sehr gern weiter.

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung, hier auf tripadvisor.de, denn so ist es für uns möglich ein Feedback über Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu erhalten, damit wir kontinuierlich an unseren Standard und am Service arbeiten können.

Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder im Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof begrüßen zu dürfen.

Ihr
Mathias Laux
und sein Team vom Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof


P.S.: Leihen Sie sich doch bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns Fahrräder aus und erkunden Sie die Kaiserbäder über unsere 12 km lange Strandpromenade!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great seaviews (not all rooms), direct access to the beach through the promenade, quiet and relaxing, friendly personal but very "German", almost nobody could speak English at the hotel reception. Very efficient and friendly service.

Ideally located in Heringsdorf by the seaside, right in the center of the historical part of the city with wonderful 1900 villas. A lot of excellent restaurants around. Enjoy the Sander filets !

The lobby and the breakfast/dining room are not really good looking not to say more, but the bedrooms are great, large and comfortable, classical good taste. The summer garden restaurant has a light card but a wonderful view on the sea and the pier. Relaxing armchairs on the room balcony to watch the sea !

No wifi in the rooms, poor and expensive lan connection, the problem was solved registering to Telekom wifi access (not available from all parts of the hotel)

Very small swimming pool (2 lines only : 2 persons can swim at the same time...)

Limited parking possibilities, better to book a place in advance

A few families, and a majority of elder customers.

Room tip: You must book a "seaview" room to enjoy the wonderful view on the Baltic (3rd floor minimum after room 316 and 4rd floor on the seaside), the others just have a view on the garden.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parisbanlieue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was little dated with its decor but it was so easy to overlook because of the staff and the location. The price was a bit much for the room and view but considering the restaurants, pools and views from the public spaces it was worth it. The staff in the winter and palm garden restaurant were truly amazing!
The view from the room was stunning and the balcony was small but sufficient.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationHopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofMaritim, Manager at Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof Heringsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast Vacation Hopeful,

wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass Sie sich in unserem Haus nicht nur als Gast, sondern wie ein Freund aufgehoben fühlen. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich schon zum sechsten Mal für unser Haus entschieden haben.
Es ist schön, dass Sie unseren Wintergarten mit toller Aussicht auf die Ostsee so sehr genießen konnten.
Ihr Lob über das freundliche Personal geben wir gerne weiter.
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich wieder für unser Haus entscheiden würden und freuen uns schon sehr Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Ihr
Mathias Laux
und sein Team vom Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Zimmer mit Meerblick wir hatten immer ab 4. Etage guter Blick
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritmHotelKaiserhof, Manager at Maritim Hotel Kaiserhof Heringsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews