We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Torenhof
Nearby Hotels
Auberge du Pecheur(Sint-Martens-Latem)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Europa Hotel(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adoma(Ghent)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bed & Breakfast Latem Loft(Sint-Martens-Latem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
61
36
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
36
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationen routeout of this worldfresh orange juicesmall hotelbreakfast roomstay there againcastleukdoghousegentproprietorgpselevatorpleasurenature
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hotel is just outside Gent. If you're not in a hurry to go downtown Gent at night, you may consider staying in this Castle style hotel. It's quiet and peacefull and the hallways and rooms give you the feeling you're staying in an old castle. But for those who are in need of an elevator, they do have one!
The bathrooms are very modern and well equipped which is a big plus. They have a small breakfast but serving all you need and eggs cooked to your choice. Friendly staff as well.
Plusses are the uniqueness and personal touch in this relative small hotel, with i guess only 25 rooms. It can be a bit cold as it is a little castle, so make sure you adjust the heating to your preferrence ( works fine!) Beds are lovely and the bathrooms are equipped with rainshowers, excellent.
They do not have a restaurant for serving dinners. However they have a small selection of pasta's for those who are arriving late or didnt had any dinner yet.
Oh and very good wifi, everywhere, which is good for a business traveller like me.

Room Tip: Room 22 is next to the elevator
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Torenhof Hotel is simply amazing! The rooms are beautifully designed&comfortable, the breakfast is delicious&you have a variety to choose from. The location&surroundings of the hotel is amazing even in autumn(when I was there) but even more on summer,spring&winter. You can get very easy from the hotel to the bus station and from there (bus 34,35,36) you can get to Gent St.Piers Central station .From Gent you can go anywhere (I visited Bruxelles and Brugge -each 30min by train) . The staff were so helpful&kind with us(they even offered to take us in the last morning to the station because busses weren't going that early). All the respect from me ... Can't wait to go back there& I sincerely recommend this place for a perfect vacation!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Bogdan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I stayed 3 days but it was amazing , a great experience
I love the architecture and the old style decorations, i felt like i was in a castle ..i will love to visit it again. The quite garden with the a fantastic view, i loved the breakfast , the bathrooms clean
I felt like a princess in a beautiful castle

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed here at the end of a road trip to and from Southern Italy. We chose this hotel because of its reviews and because it was dog friendly. It is also near Ghent where were spending our last day before catching the ferry from Zebbrugh to Hull. The building is in a nice area surrounded by suburban homes and lots of trees. It was the home of an artist and is lovely. The owners are very very nice and helpful and welcomed us and our dogs. We were given very nice room with its own entrance nearby so we could take the dogs out easily.
In the morning after an excellent nights sleep, we had our breakfast in the meeting room as so not to disturb other guests with our dogs, but we did not mind that, it is a lovely room and the breakfast was one of the best of the trip. Plenty to eat and lots of coffee.
I cannot recommend it highly enough, the owners, the house, the furnishings, the beautiful rugs. We would gladly stay there again, thank you for making us and out little dogs so welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masiemophead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This is a really quirky arts and crafts style house and former home of the Belgian artist Albert Servaes. We were greeted as soon as we pulled up and shown a garage for our motorbike. Our room was furnished in a classic country house style with a very modern bathroom and everything was immaculate. The garden is lovely to sit and relax in with a drink and although there is no restaurant they offer light and very tasty meals. The staff are all just so charming and helpful it was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleygirl1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews