We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hanmer Springs Animal Park
from US$1,398.76
More Info
from US$3,766.46
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
79
32
11
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
79
32
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water buffalo feed the animals pony rides friendly animals farm animals nice morning various animals sand flies all ages an amazing experience goats wallabies hanmer ostrich enclosures petting farmyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenage children really enjoyed the animal park. It is a great experience being able to get up so close to the animals and feed them. Interesting to see the Water Buffalo up so close and being able to interact with some of the animals in their enclosures.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Monza1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Recently relocated and still bedding in, this was very popular with our son. We all enjoyed hand-feeding ostriches, emus, goats, sheep, llamas, alpacas, geese and ducks, and also petting the donkeys, miniature horses. Texas longhorn cattle wallabies water buffalo and pigs rounded out the menagerie: plus rabbits and guinea pigs in lovely shelters. Will benefit from more shade in future.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank JedAfterthought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

We loved the experience of animals, some of which we'd never been up close to before. We like the lunch we had too.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Hawean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Good variety of animals, kids enjoyed feeding them and petting. hot chips were enough to get us thru very basic cafe otherwise no fancy coffee here

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Katrinaprice785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We enjoyed an afternoon feeding the talking to the various animals. Being able to have close up encounters was great for everybody. The cafe and ice creams were a delightful extra. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews