We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love breakfast and luch”

Absolute Coffee House
Ranked #8 of 17 Quick Bites in Cambridge
Description: Absolute Coffee House prides itself on a cosy atmosphere, inviting menu, awesome staff, and awesome coffee. We’d love for you to join us. You’ll find nothing but the freshest of ingredients at Absolute. We will go out of our way to cater for your dietary requirements. Please make sure to contact us in advance so we can make your experience with us the best. We buy locally whenever possible. We love our local suppliers. Our menu changes seasonally. We’re always open to ideas – contact us. We’re lucky to have been developing the ‘Secret Garden’ concept. Stay tuned to find out more about how this space is going to add another layer of awesomeness to Absolute Coffee House.
Restaurant details
Description: Absolute Coffee House prides itself on a cosy atmosphere, inviting menu, awesome staff, and awesome coffee. We’d love for you to join us. You’ll find nothing but the freshest of ingredients at Absolute. We will go out of our way to cater for your dietary requirements. Please make sure to contact us in advance so we can make your experience with us the best. We buy locally whenever possible. We love our local suppliers. Our menu changes seasonally. We’re always open to ideas – contact us. We’re lucky to have been developing the ‘Secret Garden’ concept. Stay tuned to find out more about how this space is going to add another layer of awesomeness to Absolute Coffee House.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love going here and having breakfast, the omelette is the best and lunch. Don’t recommend the new potato skins, they were pretty tasteless. But everything else is great!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lmvrlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2020

The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was ok but the food was very disappointing.

We don’t mind paying for quality but $23 for seafood chowder which measured 1cm deep in the plate and had 1 mussel, 1 piece of surimi and a couple of pieces of fish - total rip-off.

The broccoli salad was swimming in an over-powering blue cheese dressing which spoilt the whole dish.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulesKBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

This place has an amazing menu and the food in the cabinet looked fantastic...the service is fast ...my earl grey tea was lovely... my friend and I had a love hour together at this place...I wish more folk know how great this place is..

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 775gilvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

been here several times place was absolutely heaving but meals came out quickly followed same time as coffee staff outstanding couldn't fault it and very reasonable prices

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Robert6835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Friendly welcome, decent coffee & a great cheese scone made this a great place for a driving break! We didn’t see the garden at first so sat inside but the outside looked like a nice place to sit.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Jules452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Absolute Coffee House also viewed

Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 
Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 

Been to Absolute Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.