We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding day ”
Review of Quaff

Quaff
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Toorak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$41
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
“Wedding day ”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

In 2015 my wife and I got married at Quaff. The Managment and staff were amazing. The food was to die for and friends and family all enjoyed themselves . A must for anyone .

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    35
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

It was chilly outside, but lovely and warm inside; felt very welcoming from the moment we arrived. Enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. Tastefully decorated decor, friendly attentive staff; & very nice food. Good wine selection available by the glass as well as the bottle.
Quite busy for a Wednesday night so would recommend booking in advance.
Would love to return again on our next visit to Melbourne.
Thank you.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Roaming-About-56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow very nice”
Reviewed April 25, 2016

what a meal enjoyed everything would go back anytime the Quail very nice they are bigger than the duck leg at chez Olivier Prahran should try them the best wow

  • Visited April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silvio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good ”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Dinner with family. Service and meals and size all good - no one wishing they had something else. Although busy its not noisy, you can still hear what the people at your table are saying without yelling.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed April 24, 2016

I went to Quaff as a solo diner on a recent trip to Melbourne and couldn't have been more impressed with the service, friendliness of staff and standard of food. Even though the place was buzzing upstairs and down, I was given a well located table and just as much attention as the larger groups in the place.

A very pleasant experience all up and I have recommended it to many friends since.

  • Visited December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitnat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaff also viewed

Toorak, Stonnington
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Prahran, Stonnington
Toorak, Stonnington
 

Been to Quaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing